We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$82
$67
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Houstonian(Houston)
$252
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$104
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
25
19
24
25
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
19
24
25
88
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 181 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel should be closed!!!
The carpet was stained with something that looked like oil and the furniture smelled and also had stains.
I honestly was scared to move in the room. WHen I got into bed, I found several peices of hair all of different colors. When I turned on the water in the sink to brush my teeth, a very large roach crawled out and scared the _ _ _ _ out of me. It was midnight when I checked in and I was too tired to return to the front dest and ask for a refund. The room was so dirty that I did not even take a shower. I simply washed my face and went to the airport. I am hoping that I did not contract any type of illness by staying in the room.
PLEASE DO NOT CONSIDER THIS A JOKE!!!! I am very serious and wish that I had asked for a full refund. There is no way that the hotel should be renting these rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank ERIC Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

We apologize for the inconvience that you experienced, we would like to thank you for bringing the issues up so they can be addressed. We have looked into your stay, and we would like to let you know that the property itself is undergoing renovation. We are addressing the carpet to the pest control issues. We thank you and apologize for any inconvience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

i just want anyone in the bussines office for travelodge need to know that this motel in houston, tx, did a excellent job on making me feel as though i never left home. The staff was great at doing there job and made everything very easy. I plan to use them again in the near future, Thanks Lionel Taylor

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank LIONEL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

We love fedback especially when its from a satisfied guest, Thank you for choosing Travelodge Houston Hobby, we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Over all good stay for the price and location near the airport. The front desk clerk was very nice and friendly. NIce soft bed, and nice tv in the room. Check in was quick and quick out qastoo. The breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your insight and it is greatly appreciated. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

ive stayed there on two diffrent occasions, and both times the hotel staff was very accomadating.
as i work late nights they made it comfortable for me when it was time to re-new my room.i like the rooms as its hard in this area to find a hotel with both micro and fridge, and a nice plasma tv might i add.
will say this to anybody their cleaning staff also was great, im very picky about my room and she made sure to do her best to make it better for me. also if the room is for non-smoking, its non-smoking, no old moldy,smelly smoke aroma.
very professional staff,

Room Tip: no fitness center
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naomi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeHobbyMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hobby Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you! We love your review and appreciate you and your fedback. Thank you for choosing Travelodge Houston Hobby!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews