We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just BAD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North
Ranked #371 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Lansing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just BAD”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place is terrible!!! Mold on the chairs in the rooms!!! WATCH-OUT!!!!
Baymont Corporation better CLEAN-THIS-ONE UP!!!!!!! I will never recommend this place to a friend or enemy!! What a quality operation as Baymont Inns & Suites is, this location can destroy by not being clean, frsh and comfortable!!!

Room Tip: Check-out other Baymonts!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    54
    50
    54
See reviews for
85
28
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I've been staying at the Baymont about a week a month for the last 7 years for business and unfortunately I've had to reconsider that. The cleanliness and amenities are just getting too poor and a lot of times non-existent. The internet is pretty much hit and miss with miss being the more prevalent which I need to conduct business. I can put up with the nefarious looking people and their pit bulls which seem to frequent the hotel quite a bit now, but what I can't put up with are the bugs. Especially the last couple years it's just getting worse, to the point that when I've left I've got roaches crawling out of my overnight bag. I've had a bed bug to which Raquel suggested that I brought it in myself. I'm not trying to be mean because I like Raquel and Tamiko, just saying what I've personally experienced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Mr. John, you're talking about the previous management but the new management took over couple of weeks ago and several improvements have been done on the property since then and we're still working on upgrading the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Houston hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Fairly nice and clean room with king size bed, Close to Airport and where I needed to be. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was bit noisy due to freeway traffic. Not too bad for a limited stay and the price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: The area behind the pool area and in the back of the building seems to be less noisy as it is farthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jxx0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Cheapest hotel I could find, and when I say cheap I mean not only monetarily. There was a rat swimming in the pool one day, a dead lizard in the washing machine the next. Over the next four days the internet was not working. The response from the front desk was "What do you want me to do about it."

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guanajuato
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Staff friendly, but is a very old and damagge building. Too noisy, sink in the room was broken, very limited items in breakfast, pets in rooms, dirty towels. I move after the first night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rafael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here via a coupon from United. Waited 1.5 hours for a shuttle. They stop at A and B terminal and fill up and never get to the C terminal. When we got there the rooms were excellent and the staff friendly and accommodating even though we were a bit fried. Gave us what we needed and listened to our complaints about getting there. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mseeliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites North
Quality Suites North
#282 of 510 in Houston
53 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Houston North I-45
Super 8 Houston North I-45
#322 of 510 in Houston
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Inn & Suites
Grand Inn & Suites
#323 of 510 in Houston
14 reviews
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston- Sam Houston Parkway
12.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North
Address: 17111 North Fwy, Houston, TX 77090-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Houston i-45 North Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing