We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
34
46
58
56
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
46
58
56
60
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 254 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I've been staying at the Baymont about a week a month for the last 7 years for business and unfortunately I've had to reconsider that. The cleanliness and amenities are just getting too poor and a lot of times non-existent. The internet is pretty much hit and miss with miss being the more prevalent which I need to conduct business. I can put up with the nefarious looking people and their pit bulls which seem to frequent the hotel quite a bit now, but what I can't put up with are the bugs. Especially the last couple years it's just getting worse, to the point that when I've left I've got roaches crawling out of my overnight bag. I've had a bed bug to which Raquel suggested that I brought it in myself. I'm not trying to be mean because I like Raquel and Tamiko, just saying what I've personally experienced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Mr. John, you're talking about the previous management but the new management took over couple of weeks ago and several improvements have been done on the property since then and we're still working on upgrading the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Fairly nice and clean room with king size bed, Close to Airport and where I needed to be. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was bit noisy due to freeway traffic. Not too bad for a limited stay and the price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: The area behind the pool area and in the back of the building seems to be less noisy as it is farther from the freeway.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jxx0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Cheapest hotel I could find, and when I say cheap I mean not only monetarily. There was a rat swimming in the pool one day, a dead lizard in the washing machine the next. Over the next four days the internet was not working. The response from the front desk was "What do you want me to do about it."

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Staff friendly, but is a very old and damagge building. Too noisy, sink in the room was broken, very limited items in breakfast, pets in rooms, dirty towels. I move after the first night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rafael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews