We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk Service Was Aweful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North
Ranked #371 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Front Desk Service Was Aweful”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Family of Four arrived after Midnight. The front desk clerk a sour looking black lady in her late 30's or early 40's was rude to me and my wife. We paid with cash and she was handed the money yet when it was time for her to give us the change she never counted it, she basically just threw it at us, so to speak. She was very impatient as well.The night time security guard was very nice though. We went to speak to the manager the next morning and the house keepers warned us that it was no good.. They stated that everyone complains about the front desk clerk at night but she was untouchable. Erica and Luis Ponce

Room Tip: The room was nice. Attempt if you can to obtain a room on the North side of the Hotel. the south sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    55
    50
    54
See reviews for
85
29
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
262 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

...well, one really does want the hydraulics to work, so when all 242 of us learned that they were "fried," we knew we were in for a 12-hour delay. After a couple hours of hemming and hawing, the airline parceled us out to various hotels in some large circumference around Bush International, and a group of us found our way here. "We're on the list for all the airlines," the clerk added cheerfully, "but all we see are folks from United." You do the math.

I was a little put off by the wavy acoustical tile in the lobby and the lack of an elevator, but I will have to admit that the room I received was clean, quiet, and comfortable. It was intriguing to note that the sign on the back of the door listed the room charge as $139. but the airline voucher I signed noted the cost at $42, closer to actual value IMHO.

Bottom line: if you get a great deal and insist on a good room, it's a decent if uninspired choice. Our early departure precluded a chance at breakfast, but other reviewers indicate it serves the purpose.

Room Tip: As far away from the freeway as possible...I turned off the a/c and kept the windows closed and it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pen_Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaufman, texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Stayed here a few nights while attending a conference. The price was so cheap i was really almost scared to stay there. But the rooms were clean, comfortable, and the area seemed safe. Right off I-45 so very convenient to anywhere. Will definitely stay there again! Great free breakfast too. Hot waffles, etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

ok, first of all, the front desk lady in the mornings was so sweet and helpful. great person.

as far as the hotel. i went to houston on business and had this hotel booked for me, without seeing it. so i looked on the reviews at various sites and saw horrible reviews.
ill be honest, it scared me to read them. they said bed bugs, i personally checked for them since my husband does pest control and he told me how. no sign, sheets were clean beds decent, room was clean. there were some things that could have been cleaner, such as they didnt vacuum the corners, and the bathroom door had some cleaning stuff or something on the door... it did not effect our stay in any way, the stuff that counts was clean.
one reviewer said bad neighborhood, couldnt get out of car, drug dealers and prostitutes in the parking lot. i was a female traveling with other females and we came in at 12 midnight all 3 nights and didnt see anyone or anything suspicious.
the breakfast was waffles, cereals, and pastries, with coffee, oj, and milk. they also had oatmeal packets. the front desk person was always tending to it. it was never overly crowded. we traveled in january. the only thing even close to an issue was that i saw two roaches in my room. that was a little icky, but i only saw one on one day and one the next, none the next. you never know what people bring in their bags, so they could have come with the previous occupant. lol. anyway, if you just want someplace clean, that you are only going to be sleeping at while you travel or lay over... it is fine. it does have outside doors, but that didn't cause any issues. the neighborhood isn't bad, it is right near all of the most expensive car lots around.. you drive down the street and see luxury car dealer after another. oh the tv was unplugged in the back, and they fixed it immediately. i never felt threatened or unsafe. we came in until 1 a.m. traffic from airport was a little loud once or twice..... not enough to keep me up.

Room Tip: choose the side with the locked gate it is quieter. to right of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SC p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Stayed one night. Very clean and pet friendly. The downside..too many 18 wheelers in the parking lot which made it hard to park our car. Had a strange man ask to "buy a smoke" while walking to the lobby. Otherwise, clean, easy to I-45, and nice breaskfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Stayed two nights this past weekend. Originally booked for one night but went up early and they had a room ready to go. The price was great for last minute and they were very friendly and accommodating. The reservation we had booked for the one night was charged a month before (when they never charge until you get there unless you are a no show) and had us listed as a NO SHOW. However, since we were charged, we were not charged for the second night we stayed since we technically already payed. The room was very clean, there was a security guard on staff at night and they sincerely took care of any issues we had. It was a great experience and I will stay there again if we go back to the area. Only complaint is the beds were (double bed room) small.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed on 4th July. The beds are comfortable. Rooms are nice n clean. Good value for money

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inamshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thanks, our staff really works hard to deliver the service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites North
Quality Suites North
#282 of 508 in Houston
53 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Houston North I-45
Super 8 Houston North I-45
#308 of 508 in Houston
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
7.4 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Houston North/Aldine
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#363 of 508 in Houston
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North
Address: 17111 North Fwy, Houston, TX 77090-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelPower, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Houston i-45 North Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing