We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“over all just good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North
Ranked #367 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“over all just good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

Stayed one night. Very clean and pet friendly. The downside..too many 18 wheelers in the parking lot which made it hard to park our car. Had a strange man ask to "buy a smoke" while walking to the lobby. Otherwise, clean, easy to I-45, and nice breaskfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    41
    54
    46
    55
See reviews for
83
29
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Stayed two nights this past weekend. Originally booked for one night but went up early and they had a room ready to go. The price was great for last minute and they were very friendly and accommodating. The reservation we had booked for the one night was charged a month before (when they never charge until you get there unless you are a no show) and had us listed as a NO SHOW. However, since we were charged, we were not charged for the second night we stayed since we technically already payed. The room was very clean, there was a security guard on staff at night and they sincerely took care of any issues we had. It was a great experience and I will stay there again if we go back to the area. Only complaint is the beds were (double bed room) small.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed on 4th July. The beds are comfortable. Rooms are nice n clean. Good value for money

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inamshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thanks, our staff really works hard to deliver the service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

My family and I chose this hotel for its price and proximity to IAH aiport since we were flying out early morning the next day. We had booked a few days prior to the stay with a very sweet young lady Named Tamika. However, when our group arrived for our stay, we were greeted by a ruded front desk clerk by the name of Nikki. Nikki was very rude and unprofessional as we asked for information regarding the locations of nearest resturaunts and general questions about wifi in the rooms since our group wanted to check in for our flight online. She is definately in the wrong profession and her poor customer service skills and lack of communication is indicative of such. Again, the positives, Its a 15 minute commute to IAH. Rooms were ok, as long as your expectections are not looking for a 5 star and rather a bed to get some rest. Simple, clean and economical. Front desk person Nikki needs reevaluation. Awful customer service.

Room Tip: Room Near Pool
See more room tips
Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank texn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. Hotel had a number of problems including uncomfortable beds, small bathroom and showers. Our room also had a number of living and dead bugs in the bathroom of our room. We also saw a few rat traps in the parking lot which was unsettling. The room also had stains on the carpet. Neighborhood surrounding the hotel is not good

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JB80_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Stayed overnight. Placed seemed decent. It was clean and in an okay neighborhood. We were right by the pool. Nothing luxurious but not a motel. Bed was comfortable. Bathrooms were clean although floors were waxy feeling. Towels were clean. Shower was ok. No problems and not dirty but not 5 star (its not a 5 star hotel anyways so it shouldn't be a 5 star shower). No bugs seen and i always check the beds for bed bugs everywhere i go. Overall I had no problems with my stay even though it wasnt exceptional, but I definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xlovingxlindax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

My partner, his father, and I spent nearly a week at this place on a househunting trip to Houston. We prepaid through hotels.com. Never again. We had two rooms; Dad's was fine, but not ours. The first one had no Internet connection. It was also very loud because of the pool, the 18-wheelers in the parking lot, and the freeway. We were offered to be moved, so I went to the new room to make sure the Internet worked. It didn't, plus the room reeked of cigar smoke. I reported this to the front desk and the clerk told me the room was non-smoking. This resulted in a short argument, so I said we'd just stay put. The next day, we were offered yet another room. I took my laptop over to test the Internet and it worked slowly but at least it worked. Since we were in town shopping for a house, the Internet connection was really important. They told us this room would be quieter, but it actually wasn't. Some shady characters seemed to be having a late-night party along the breezeways. Each time I called the front desk to ask to speak to the manager, I was told she was not in for the weekend and would be back Monday morning. I called the Baymont toll-free number and reported all the problems. They said a complaint would be filed and I would be called (which has yet to happen, and that was three days ago). On Monday morning after we went out for breakfast, I visited the public restroom off the lobby as we waited for our real estate agent to come pick us up. No sooner had I gotten myself situated, the door handle rattled. I said, "Pardon me." Then the doorknob jiggled again and there was a very loud woman's voice yelling as she banged on the door, "IS SOMEONE IN THERE???!!!" I yelled back, "Well, yes, that's why the door's locked!" "WELL, EXCUSE ME, SIR!" she yelled back and I heard high heels clicking on the stone floor outside. I was so appalled. So when I finished in the rest room, I was determined to speak to the manager. I thought the clerk behind the front desk was the person who had banged on the restroom door. Then I saw a professionally dressed woman in the hallway and I asked if she were the manager. She said she was. I asked to speak with her and she invited me into her office. I proceeded to enumerate all the problems we'd had, and she kept interrupting me. She was not listening at all. So I cut to the chase and asked her to have a word with the front-desk clerk about banging on the restroom door. Then the manager said, "That was me." I said well, next time, you might want to identify yourself or speak in a more polite manner. This woman proceeded to basically rail me out, saying the bathroom door was not supposed to be locked (if you can imagine such a thing), and that I should have known she wanted to get in there by the fact that she jiggled the door handle. At that point, I realized I was speaking with perhaps the most coarse person in the profession of hotel management I'd ever encountered, so I said, "This conversation is over. I'll speak with your corporate headquarters about this." At that, she got up from behind her desk and ceremonially ejected me from her office, slamming the door behind me. All in all, an awful introduction to life in Houston and a place that does not deserve even the lowliest hotel brand on its sign. Nor does the manager Raquel Rooney, one of the rudest people I've ever met, deserve the job she has. The other staff deserve a better boss.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Our staff and I try to maintain a safe and comfortable environment for all our guests. It is also customary that when a guest calls the 800 number a response is mandatory. Unfortunately, I never got to resolve the issues in questions due to guest not meeting with me during his week long stay. I did meet with him upon his departure and the only thing he complained about was the knocking on the rest room door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites North
Quality Suites North
#264 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Inn & Suites
Grand Inn & Suites
#315 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston- Sam Houston Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Houston North I-45
Super 8 Houston North I-45
#360 of 501 in Houston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#307 of 501 in Houston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North
Address: 17111 North Fwy, Houston, TX 77090-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Houston i-45 North Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing