We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets the Expected Levels of Holiday Inn Express Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor
Ranked #195 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Meets the Expected Levels of Holiday Inn Express Quality”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

When you stay at an HIE you expect a large, clean room, a comfortable bed, and a good hot breakfast. This HIE meets those expectations and with advance booking the prices are below what you might expect. This HIE is within easy walking distance to several restaurants. I liked the microwave, and refrigerator in the room and really liked the fact that they had wired internet. Too often when you stay at a room at the end of the hall wireless I-net gets spotty. The wired was fast and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon67203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald G, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi Leon,

Thank you for staying at The Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor, and we're thrilled you had such a great experience with us! Please come by and see us again next time you're in Houston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    44
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
3
12
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dillon
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Good location, friendly staff, clean. Good parking, several restaurants nearby, but Sporting News Grill has a surprisingly good ribeye steak. Good for business travel. Priority club spin the wheel was fun and clever!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Snowpiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is much better than any other Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Very high quality rooms and quite large but maybe this size is normal in Texas?
The food in the restaurant was really good for breakfast and dinner.
The bar was also very comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient.
Many of the people staying were like me, on business and alone. One of the things I wish hotels would do is maybe have a pool table or some other bar games to give us something to do in the evenings.
Overall very good but some form of entertainment would have been the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveRobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This Holiday Inn is not a bad hotel, but there is nothing great about it. The rooms are big and comfortable but in fact they are identical to what you will find in any hotel in that category.
There are a few minor issues :
- the pillow is way too thick if you sleep on the front like me
- walls are thin: you can hear the guy in the next room on the phone
- the breakfast in either limited (buffet) or expensive (on the menu)
- the restaurant is bad
Considering those issues and the price of this hotel (very expensive : some nights were charged more than $200 !) I will probably choose a cheaper option next time, as I used to do before (for the same quality)
The indoor pool and fitness center, both quite good, do not compensate this disappointing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramdam75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear ramdam75,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am happy our rooms were comfortable for your needs. I apologize though if the soundproofing conditions and breakfast experience were sub par. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We hope you can give us another opportunity in the future to host you again.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just had my second stay at this hotel. Stayed 3 nights while attending business meetings in the area.

Check in was friendly. The room was large, queen size bed, sofa and a desk. There is a fridge, but no safe. Bathroom was very nice. Complimentary internet. Parking is easy accessible and complimentary.

The staff in the restaurant are very friendly. Breakfast is good, you can order from the menu or there is a buffet.

The only thing to complain about is how thin the walls are. The guy in the room next door had a telephone conversation, and I heard every single word he said. Also, you hear it when people are using the shower or flushing the toilet. The A/C giver some buffer from the sounds, but whenever it is off your hear everything

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vestfoldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald G, Guest Service Representative at Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Vestfoldgirl,

I'm glad to hear, for the most part, that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love hearing about how friendly are staff is around the property. I apologize for you being able to hear guests in an adjacent room, and it is an issue that we are working on addressing.

In the meantime, if you'd like to call the hotel at 281-679-6900, and ask for Kristen, our Guest Services Manager, we would be happy to give you some IHG Rewards Points for the inconvenience.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again when you're here for business (or pleasure!). Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location for business
Comfy beds with choice of soft or hard pillows.
Clean ad spacious rooms
Morning buffet average but can order off of menu too
Weight room and pool are on the small side
Staff always helpful and happy
Will stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzyzcabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald G, Guest Service Representative at Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hi Suzycabo! Thank you so much for staying with us, and pointing out all that is great about our property! I apologize about the size of our weight room and pool, but just to let you know, next time you stay with us, we have an agreement with a local full-service gym right up the road (well within complimentary shuttle boundaries) so when you check in, let the front desk know, and we would be happy to set you up with a pass to that gym if it would make your stay with us even more enjoyable. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I needed a place not too far away from home . . . some place where I could focus, without distractions, and get through the grueling tasks of annual certification classes and exams for various Medicare plans. What a wonderful place to go for good food (the salmon I had for Friday's dinner was excellent, and the next morning's breakfast was also superb), a super, super clean and well-appointed room, and really nice folks who work there. When I ventured out for a break there was a nice, comfortable seating area in the lobby, and the folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful. If have had my share of traveling, sometimes from one place to the next from one day to the next. This is the kind of place I would love to have when I'm away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald G, Guest Service Representative at Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
AHoxie, thank you so much for the kind words. I'm glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable and friendly stay while you got some important work done. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Houston West/Energy Corridor
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Energy Corridor-W Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor
2.6 mi away
Houston Marriott Energy Corridor
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor

Property: Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor
Address: 1112 Eldridge Pkwy, Houston, TX 77077-1647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Full Service Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor is sceduled to open in January 2010. Gather with your friends in the Sporting News Grill or relax with our indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing