We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #17 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Had a flight into Houston so stayed at the springhill. Incredibly friendly customer service supplied by Ian. Clean rooms, new appliances and very spacious room. Very reasonably priced and a great breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend and if travelling through Houston wouldn't think twice to book. A**** experience.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jamesboulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. I will be sure to pass along your kind remarks to Ian. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Houston.
Best,
Devin Frank, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 681 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

We checked into this hotel at 11 p.m. after lots of flying. The front desk attendant was so friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. I almost never sleep well in hotels, but this one had the right combination of darkness and ambient noise that makes me pass out. One complaint: the free breakfast was chaos. Not nearly enough space for a hotel of this size.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ieateverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

It is nice to hear from you and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments! I appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast; it is feedback like this which allows us to improve service for our guests. Look forward to seeing again the next time you are in the Houston Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed here after a week long vacation in Honduras. This was such a great way to spend the last night before heading back into the real world. You feel like you are in a luxurious hotel for such a great value. Beds are amazing and the breakfast is delicious with plenty of options. The staff was also incredibly friendly and helpful! So nice to have a shuttle to the airport as well!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirl3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

TravelGirl3434,
Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport after your vacation in Honduras. It is fantastic to hear that our comfortable beds and friendly staff helped ease you back into the real world. We're happy to have had you as our guest and hope you'll plan to visit us again in the future! Thank you again for your review!

Kind regards,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed here on my way to Belize and I must say these folks really understand customer service. From front desk to kitchen and bar. The employees that stood out were Paula from front desk and Rigo the bartender. They are engaged and always smiling. Paula is so welcoming with a great attitude. Rigo is so very engaged and goes out of his way to assure you are happy. They are assets to this hotel. I will for sure recommend staying here. The entire staff was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mzebonynicoleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Mzebonynicoleeee,
We appreciate your review and recommendations of SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We're pleased to have been a part of your travels to Belize, and we're thrilled to know that our staff's excellence in service made for a pleasant experience. I look forward to sharing your compliments with Paula and Rigo. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you once again for your positive review!

Kind regards,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

"Victim of Smash-N-Grab"

This property lacks basic security measure's that are commonplace with any business that deal's with the retail consumer in today's marketplace.

Briefly, I stayed at this property in early April and the passenger side window on my truck was smashed and contents within were taken. This occurred at approximately 2:30 in the afternoon, on a bright & sunny day, and my truck was parked well within eye sight of the front desk. A police report was filed and the "cleanup process" began.

I quickly learned that the property did not have security camera's or security guard's nor did they alert me of any issue's upon check-in. The staff mentioned that other properties in the area had similar incident's, but they had few. I then began to seek compensation from Marriott for my loss. I engaged in this process for over a month and everyone I spoke to along the way stated that "Marriott would take care of me". My appeals went to the highest levels at Marriott and they recently informed me in writing that I would receive nothing from them. Hardly the right thing to do and did I mention that I am Platinum for life in their rewards program.

In summary, I certainly cannot recommend this hotel and this incident certainly cast's a huge cloud over my continued loyalty to Marriott itself.

Thank You.

RMC
Summerland Key, FL.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMC5216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for writing. Please be assured that the safety and security of our guests is very important to us and these matters are not taken lightly. We have been in contact with you regarding this issue.

Kind regards,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is the only SpringHill I know of that has a full service bar open late. I have stayed at this property on 3 occasions and never had a bad experience. The hotel is close to many restaurants with in walking distance as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjameson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

wjameson1,
We appreciate hearing from you and we're pleased to know you've consistently enjoyed your visits to SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. Please plan to join us again soon! Thank you once again for writing!

Kind regards,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at if you combine the kindness of the staff, the cleanliness, and convenience. They simply have the nicest staff you'll ever meet. They are respectful to all of the guests and to each other. People go out of their way to help. The food was also excellent. This is perfect! Thanks!
Frank

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Frank W,
Many thanks for your enthusiastic comments on the excellence in service, cleanliness, and convenience you experienced at SpringHill Suites Intercontinental Airport. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we're pleased to know that your stay reflects our high quality standards that we consistently strive to deliver. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our staff and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Thanks again!

Kind regards,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#6 of 518 in Houston
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15840 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#16 Family Hotel in Houston
#28 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $108 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel, ideally located just a mile from the terminals at Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH). Catch a breath of fresh air while on the road in our spacious suites with separate living, working and sleeping areas. Stay productive with free high speed internet, large work area and flat screen TV at this Houston hotel. Enjoy the convenience of a pantry area with mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with a complimentary new breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind at our lounge, outdoor pool or fitness center. See all that Houston has to offer at nearby Sam Houston Race Park, Deerbrook Mall, Market Square, SplashTown, Downtown Houston, Houston Zoo, The Galleria, Reliant Stadium, Toyota Center and more! Nearby companies include Halliburton, Exxon Mobil & Continental Airlines. Among Houston Intercontinental Airport hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing