We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #22 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We recently stayed prior to a cruise. Our cruise departure was delayed due to the oil spill in Galveston. The hotel staff was gracious about giving us a very late checkout and then allowing us to loiter in the lobby after that until we were finally allowed to go to the cruise terminal. We already thought the room and staff were wonderful but that just made it spectacular.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Stephanie S,
Thank you so much for your positive reflections from your time with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. Nothing brings us greater satisfaction than praise regarding the warm hospitality delivered by our staff. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us prior to your cruise and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 699 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and excellent breakfast. Shuttle services a plus called from baggage claim at the airport after 8 pm shuttle was there within 15 minutes. Would recommend this hotel. Excellent value 4 of us under $150.00

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

George M,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. It’s great to know the level of convenience and cleanliness you experienced made for an excellent stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed for one night at this hotel on our way home from vacation. The suites are very nice. The split bathroom and full closet are great! Also liked having a small bar and place to buy snack items. We came in just in time to watch the NCAA game Saturday night. We picked up a few snacks and a beer and were very comfortable watching the game in our room.
Loved the multi head shower!
Carpets could have been a little cleaner - my only negative observation. Otherwise, a great visit!

Room Tip: Just an fyi - this hotel is practically on the runway, so I'm not sure there is a totally quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisctravelingfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

wisctravelingfam,
We appreciate you selecting SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport while traveling home from vacation. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Please plan to visit us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

SpringHill at IHA is a very good choice in its class. Keeping in mind that this is a more basic entry in Marriott's portfolio, the hotel offers ideal levels of convenience, especially for those who need to be around the airport (it was a five minute drive to the car rental area and regular shuttle service is provided). The parking is free and plentiful, so there are no valet delays. In the room, a refrigerator and microwave are available, and a free breakfast is offered in the morning.

The drawbacks are minor, but what keeps this hotel from rating excellent is a less than optimal sitting area with a couch of questionable comfort. Also, there is only one TV (granted, the size of the room doesn't lend itself to having two) and the daily charge for higher speed wifi access seems out of step with the overall convenience of the room (although an ethernet cable is provided for wired internet service).

For airport access, SH at IHA is highly recommended. For access to downtown, the location is less than ideal, but an ~20-30 minute drive should get you to most areas of interest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank will23ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

will23ny,
Thank you for your high recommendations and feedback from your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We appreciate your compliments regarding our close proximity to the airport and value added amenities, while providing us areas of opportunity. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and your comments assist us in our mission to continuously improve our guest experience. We hope you'll return for another visit in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We recently stayed at the Springhill suites pre and post cruise out of Galveston Texas. We would definately stay here again if we were ever in the area. The shuttle picked us up right outside the terminal. You have to call them to come and pick you up, by the time we got our bags they were there. the less then 10 minute drive was ideal. As soon as we got there (it was close to midnight) we got a very warm welcome from Terry at front desk. He was so polite and cheerful I just wanted to hug him! He took a liking to my little 4 year old and she loved him. Check in was a breeze and he explained the amenities which included a free breakfast in the morning until 9:30 ish. Rooms were very clean an up to date. Toilet was seperate from the shower and an extra sink came in handy. Had a king room with a sofabed for my toddler. Breakfast was typical scrambled eggs, sausage patty, toast, cereals, baked goods etc. Stayed again 1 week later and same reception and warm welcome from Terry. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zed26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Zed26,
Thank you for selecting SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We're happy to have been a part of your travels and pleased to know our complimentary services met your satisfaction. I especially appreciate you taking the time to recognize Terry's warm hospitality. I'll be certain to commend him on his efforts in service that added comfort to your stay. He'll be thrilled to know he had a such a positive impact to your experience. Thank you again for your review and patronage. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Ok, this is is not the Shangri-La, but no one expects this. But it is a clean new hotel with professional staff (very helpful when there was excess demand for the shuttle -- the desk clek got some keys and drove a second van! So easy but not what would happen everywhere.) and unusually well designed rooms. This is a a five-star performer in the basic (two-to-three star) hotel class.

I have two small complaints. The sound insulation is not the best -- you will hear some planes. And the a/c system is the type that turns on the fan if and only if the temperature needs to adjust --- this means no using the a/c as white noise.

Despite the complaint, I had a good night sleep on an overnight layover and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HAPPAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

HAPPAH,
We appreciate your review of SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. It's great to hear that our service and accommodations exceeded your expectations. We value your feedback regarding the noise and temperature issues you encountered. We're sorry for any inconveniences you experienced as a result and thank you for bringing these concerns to my attention. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and would return for another visit in the future. Please join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

this place is amazing. From the decor to the AMAZING bed and soft, soft pillows, to the super helpful concierge and the personable staff (lookin' at you Rigo!) - this place is five stars all the way. I will be so sad to leave because my stay has been a dream.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanphobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

oceanphobia,
Thank you for your review of SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. Our team takes pride in the level of service they provide. I look forward to sharing your compliments and will also take that opportunity to recognize Rigo with a special commendation for his warm hospitality. We're glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#9 of 517 in Houston
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15840 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#14 Family Hotel in Houston
#36 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $105 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel, ideally located just a mile from the terminals at Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH). Catch a breath of fresh air while on the road in our spacious suites with separate living, working and sleeping areas. Stay productive with free high speed internet, large work area and flat screen TV at this Houston hotel. Enjoy the convenience of a pantry area with mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with a complimentary new breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind at our lounge, outdoor pool or fitness center. See all that Houston has to offer at nearby Sam Houston Race Park, Deerbrook Mall, Market Square, SplashTown, Downtown Houston, Houston Zoo, The Galleria, Reliant Stadium, Toyota Center and more! Nearby companies include Halliburton, Exxon Mobil & Continental Airlines. Among Houston Intercontinental Airport hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing