We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel near IAH Airport, Houston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #13 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Hotel near IAH Airport, Houston”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and it feels like home, because the staff are all very competent, happy, engaging and helpful. The two that are outstanding are Ms Paula at the Front Desk, and Rigo at the bar/restaurant. Rooms are big and spacious, and equipped for business with a desk, comfortable chair and internet access. The TV swivels so you can watch TV from the desk or from the bed. The hotel is exceptionally quiet, departing aircraft fly directly over the hotel, but you cannot hear any sound inside. When you are outside in the parking lot and you can hear how much noise the jets generate, you appreciate how quiet the hotel is. The evening food menu is constantly being improved, and contains many healthy choices. There is a very good selection of beers, including my favorite, Stella Artois, and the beer is COLD. Rigo is very engaging, and no matter how busy the restaurant is, the service is always fast and personal. The shuttle runs regularly for airport pick up and return. The shuttle will also take you to the airport rental car lot.
There are more expensive hotels around IAH Airport that cannot match SHS for friendly service.

Room Tip: Make your reservation as early as possible as the hotel sells out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boomer-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Boomer-san,
Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your experiences at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. I look forward to sharing your very nice feedback with Paula, Rigo, and our entire team as they work very hard to ensure our guests feel at home. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    178
    32
    5
    9
See reviews for
184
140
60
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Super helpful staff and a beautiful clean room. The room is designed very well and maximizes space with separate enclaves for sleeping and working/watching TV. The breakfast is very good and contains some items not usually found. The bar staff is also great and bar snacks (no full restaurant menu) are tasty and nicely prepared .

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hancho,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing aspects that made for a great stay with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. I will be certain to share your kind comments with our staff regarding their excellence in service and cleanliness. We're glad our accommodations and amenities perfectly suited your travels and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed in the SpringHills Suites in March 2014, I found the place very clean, bright, & comfortable. The staff were very pleasant & the breakfast was nice, always hot coffee on tap.
I would stay at this hotel again no problem, O and thw free WIFI is fast,,,,,,

Room Tip: Take a spoon with you for the coffee cup
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Billy H,
Thank you for your kind review and feedback from your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We're happy to hear about the level of service and comfort you experienced during your visit. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were nice and large with couches and a desk! I love the fact that the toilet with a sink was separate from the shower!!! The lobby and bar were awesome!! Rigo the bartender was so cool and makes the best drinks!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelsnob22Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Travelsnob22Dallas,
Thank you for writing a review. It’s great to receive your comments regarding our accommodations and bar area. I’ll be certain to share your compliments with Rigo. We hope you’ll visit us again soon at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed here between connecting flights overnight. I really liked the hotel. It was new and modern and the staff were very friendly. The gym was well equipped and clean. The room was large, quiet and looked exactly like it did in the picture. The location was good, right across from a couple of strips of restaurants and convenience stores. The shuttle to and from the airport was complimentary which I really liked and the continental breakfast had a great selection compared to other hotels. I would definitely stay here again if I needed to layover overnight in Houston. I felt it was very reasonably priced for the quality of hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SibinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
SibinaF,
Thank you for writing a review from your visit to SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental. We're glad you enjoyed the quality stay and service that we strive to deliver each guest. We hope you'll return for another visit in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for a few hours after arriving around midnight at the airport. The shuttle service was prompt and Terry at the front desk could not have been any nicer. He answered the phone, was so pleasant and welcoming and was even nicer in person. Even though we were exhausted from a long stressful day of travelling from the East Coast, he really gave us a good impression of the folks in Texas as this was our first visit. The free wifi actually worked and the breakfast was typical for a hotel freebie. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
MMKN,
Thank you for sharing your experience at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental. Terry will be thrilled to know that his warm hospitality added extra comfort to your stressful day of traveling and I look forward to passing along your kind comments. Please come see us again soon, and don't hesitate to stay a little longer! Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We chose this hotel for a quick overnight layover and we are so glad we did. Shuttle pick up on tome and quick! We requested a quiet corner room , on a high floor away from road and that is what we got. Although not large, the rooms are well laid out, comfortable beds and bedding , and very clean. The front desk person was efficient and very helpful...even arranged for shuttle driver to take us to a pharmacy before it closed! Will look to book at Springhill again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlymb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
curlymb2,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We’re pleased to have had you as our guest for a quick overnight layover, and it’s great to know that our level of service, comfort, and convenience perfectly suited your needs. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 510 in Houston
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15840 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#16 Family Hotel in Houston
#49 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel, ideally located just a mile from the terminals at Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH). Catch a breath of fresh air while on the road in our spacious suites with separate living, working and sleeping areas. Stay productive with free high speed internet, large work area and flat screen TV at this Houston hotel. Enjoy the convenience of a pantry area with mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with a complimentary new breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind at our lounge, outdoor pool or fitness center. See all that Houston has to offer at nearby Sam Houston Race Park, Deerbrook Mall, Market Square, SplashTown, Downtown Houston, Houston Zoo, The Galleria, Reliant Stadium, Toyota Center and more! Nearby companies include Halliburton, Exxon Mobil & Continental Airlines. Among Houston Intercontinental Airport hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing