We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #16 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Airport Oasis”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had to stay over in Houston unexpectedly and were fortunate enough to pick this hotel out of all the others near the airport. The rooms were room, tastefully decorated and very modern. The staff was friendly and the free shuttle service was perfect. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
mfies,
It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for sharing your experience with us at SpringHill Suites. We appreciate you and your husband choosing to stay with us during your unexpected stay over. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay, our friendly staff and complimentary shuttle. We appreciate your business and high recommendations of our great hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    174
    31
    5
    9
See reviews for
180
139
59
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WPG, MB
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

With no intention to stay in Houston we ended up there on our trip to the Cayman Islands. Chicago's storm delayed us hours and we missed our connection from Houston to Grand Cayman.... Leaving us in Houston until the next day.

Our hotel the airlines provided us was awful. We left the America's Best Value hotel and took a cab to the SpringHill Suites I saw on the drive.

I felt rescued! The SpringHill Suites was excellent. Clean rooms, continental breakfast, good snacks at the bar, helpful staff, free shuttle to the airport and overall a refreshing end to an awful day of missed flights and bad hotels.

Very thankful we saw it !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKingsLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
TheKingsLady,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at SpringHill Suites. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and I’m glad we could provide comfort, clean rooms and friendly service during your unexpected delay in travels. I hope you had a great vacation in the Caymen Islands. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is my first time staying at a Marriott Springhill Suites property but it will not be my last. This Hotel is relatively new. The rooms are set up perfectly for the business traveler.The fitness center is very adequate to keep up your fitness routine A nice work space separated from the sleeping area, a separate room for a toilet and sink and another separate room with a shower and sink. Breakfast and internet is complimentary and it is not just a basic breakfast... Cereal, Waffles, Fruit, Eggs , muffins etc. are all on the menu. The only negative I could think of is that you have to drive a little to get to a variety of nice restaurants. I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Kristopher L,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your first stay with us at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we’re glad you found our hotel perfectly suited for your business travel needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Finally, an Airport SpringHill Suites who does it right. I've stayed in plenty over the years and this one is tops in every category.

Service, Rooms, Location (for airport), Airport Shuttle, Breakfast, Internet Speed...All get A's.

This Marriott property even has a bar and serves food in the evening. It comes in very handy as there are not many restaurants located near IAH.

It has two elevators that are fast and two airport shuttle vans that pickup on demand. Parking is complimentary and plentiful.

The rooms are clean and spacious with a work area with plenty of power outlets. even the night stand by the bed has power outlets. Standard fridge & microwave, both work well.

The Internet Rocks for a Marriott property. Speedtest dot Net tests out at almost 15/Mbs Download speed and over 12/Mbs for uploads. This is fantastic as so many Marriott hotels offer what they call "High Speed" internet, but only offer some dial up like service.

A great comfortable place near the airport. I'll be back next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Traveler_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
The_Traveler_2013,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at the SpringHill Suites. We appreciate your complimentary feedback on our great hotel, comfortable accommodations, and the variety of amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. I’m pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is new, very clean and cheery. I was surprised how nice the room was, spacious, clean bright and airy. Attentive service at the front desk. The design of the room was modern and comfortable and was a very good value for the money. Fast wifi, great location less than 5 mins from the IAH terminals. A better value than the Marriott at the airport. A nice pool and big lobby with lots of working space. Great choice if you want to be near IAH. Ill be staying here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rikwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
rikwynn,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at SpringHill Suites. I’m pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our clean hotel, spacious rooms, attentive service, and all the value added amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I completely recommend this hotel, we were greeted with a smile every time. My wife and I thought the room was fantastic. Between the location, the room, and the service, I would say this is definitely a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Adamula,
Thank you for your review and high recommendations of our great hotel and friendly service. I’m happy you and your wife found our rooms, staff and location all perfectly suited for your visit to Houston. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed for four nights. In a nutshell, this is a nice hotel suffering from age and housekeeping issues...both easily corrected if management is willing.

First, here are the BEST things about this hotel:

* Great location. Just outside the southern edge of the airport. There is some jet noise, but it is tolerable.

* Great staff. To the person, very friendly and accommodating.

* A great little snack / beverage service in the lobby (open 24 hrs)

* The dual-queen bed rooms (at least mine) have a separate toilet/sink room and another bathroom with a shower and sink. Nice desk and lots of room to move around.

* Great in-room coffee with a fridge.

* Hard-wired network in the room (avoiding the wireless security issues - the wireless network here is not secured either through the wireless layer or through the server/router).

* Very nice breakfast service with fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, and the usual continental fare. Well tended through the morning.

Now, for the challenges facing the hotel:

* Housekeeping needs some serious quality control. When I checked into my room, there were cup-circles on the countertops, a dirty mirror, and missing some toiletries. Toiletries were sometimes not replaced when they ran out during my four-day stay. Hairs in shower upon check-in.

* Walls are not very sound-proofed. Sound seems to travel easily through the hotel. However, it seems to be well insulated to the jet noise outside.

* Pillows have the form and texture of cloth sacks stuffed with rags.

* Linens are well worn. The towels are very thin and appear to have been bleached 20-30 too many times beyond their normal lifespan. One towel is just barely enough to dry off as they do not hold much water in their aging state. It is like trying to dry off with a pillow case.

* There are very few dining choices within walking distance of this hotel...very few.

I would probably try another hotel if I needed to visit this area again. Not a horrible stay - it is just that there are probably better choices along JFK Blvd.

Room Tip: Get a dual-bed room for a larger room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmyther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
TravlinJerry,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I’m happy to hear that our location, friendly staff and value added amenities suited your travel needs. I apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not met with our excellence in service. I will be sure to discuss this review with our housekeeping staff and heighten our awareness of such issues. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
2.7 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
20.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15840 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#16 Family Hotel in Houston
#42 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel, ideally located just a mile from the terminals at Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH). Catch a breath of fresh air while on the road in our spacious suites with separate living, working and sleeping areas. Stay productive with free high speed internet, large work area and flat screen TV at this Houston hotel. Enjoy the convenience of a pantry area with mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with a complimentary new breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind at our lounge, outdoor pool or fitness center. See all that Houston has to offer at nearby Sam Houston Race Park, Deerbrook Mall, Market Square, SplashTown, Downtown Houston, Houston Zoo, The Galleria, Reliant Stadium, Toyota Center and more! Nearby companies include Halliburton, Exxon Mobil & Continental Airlines. Among Houston Intercontinental Airport hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing