We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #15 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, KS
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable Beds!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for a quick over nighter when our flights got cancelled and had to drive the remainder of our trip. The rooms were a little expensive but not more than what you would expect for a nice place near a major airport. The Suite was clean serviceable and quiet. The beds were wonderfully soft and I loved them. The room had a unique design where the commode was located in a different area than the shower. But that was nice to accommodate the use of the shower and bathroom facilities by two different people. The breakfast wasn't great but what hotel really has a good breakfast anymore. All in all it was short but nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppelkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
ppelkowski,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your experience with us at SpringHill Suites. Although a short visit as you mentioned, I'm pleased we were able to provide a quite, comfortable place for you to rest. We're glad to have had you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    173
    30
    5
    9
See reviews for
180
137
59
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Spent two nights here on business. The hotel is VERY close to the big airport. The area feels safe and secure. Very nice hotel, good folks, very large and comfy room. Good breakfast buffet. Pretty much everything you'd want in a modern US business hotel. Only three issues.

1. The glass in the windows is double paned, not triple. That means, when a jet takes off in the general direction of this hotel, which they did periodically while I was there, it is LOUD.

2. Because I was given a room closest to the street, I could plainly hear traffic all night. Be sure to get a room away from traffic.

3. The curtains are set a ways off from the windows, allowing a LOT of light to leak around the edges in the morning.

For me none of this was a big deal, as I'm local and can sleep anywhere. But for some international travelers who want a really dark room and serious quiet, this might not be the best choice.

And, a bottle of water when I arrived would have been nice. But other than that, loved it, and would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Godzilladude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Godzilladude,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at SpringHill Suites. We're glad to hear that you liked our spacious suites, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast buffet. If your business travels bring you back to our area, please come and stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We were very impresssed with this hotel. The rooms are clean, modern, and nicely appointed. The breakfast was delicious and offered plenty of variety. The gym was large and had updated equipment. Overall a very good value.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank paigesmd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
paigesmd61,
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we're pleased you were impressed with our hotel. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
513 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was only in the Houston area for 1 day and chose the SpringHill Suites because of its proximity to Houston Intercontinental Airport. Arriving at 10:00 pm, I checked in with a very pleasant and polite Yvonne Aguirre.

I informed her I wanted to return my rental car that night instead of in the morning prior to my flight. She said it would be no problem and gave me the specific location where the shuttle driver would meet me at the Rental Car Center. 15 minutes later, I had returned my rental car, got a lift from the shuttle, and was settled in my room.

The King Suite was clean, modern, inviting, and exactly what I wanted.

The airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes so catching your flight is not a problem.

Great location near the airport and several gas stations to refill your rental car, however dining options are minimal as the closest restaurants are fast food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IA_Hawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
IA_Hawks,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at SpringHill Suites. We're glad you chose to stay with us while visiting the Houston area. I'm pleased to hear that you liked our friendly and helpful staff, and I'm glad our shuttle service was very helpful for your traveling needs. If your travels bring you back to our area, please come and stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sseattle, WA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed at the SpringHill Suites for one night. The airport pickup service leaves the hotel every 30 minutes. I must have been at the end of the cycle as my pickup took 45 minutes. Next time I will ask when I call.
I was staying on reward points as these were a much better bargain than the increasing cost (up to $185 per night). The front desk was hesitant to give me a top floor (6th) room since I was on points, but then decided they could do that. If the reward rooms are not allowed on particular floors, it might be better for the front desk people to NOT mention this as this policy did not endear me to the Marriott Rewards program. When in my room, the room looked just like any other in the hotel.
You do hear some of the jet plane noises, but this did not keep me awake at night. The hot breakfast is similar to what you would find at Hampton Inn, etc. with heated up sausage patties, eggs, make your own waffles, etc. Coffee is available 24 hours. This hotel is popular with business men. I was the only woman at breakfast - but, no problem. There is a computer with a printer in the lobby - handy for printing out boarding passes and at no cost.
I would suggest eating dinner elsewhere. The bar choices were limited. The hamburger I ordered was not good. If you are without a car or too tired to walk for approx. 10 minutes, you probably won't have other choices.
All in all, however, a good stay.

Room Tip: It appears that all rooms are the same except for bed configuration. You might try asking for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VPMarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
VPMarketing,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you stayed as our guest and had a pleasant visit. We hope you'll have another opportunity to stay with us.
Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I usually stay here whenever I have an early flight out of Intercontinental Airport. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable. The layout of the bathroom is "unique" and takes a little getting used to. Overall a great property with a nice staff!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidWB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
DavidWB95,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you choose to stay with us when you have an early flight. We appreciate your business and hope to continue to serve you well. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We overnighted here from LAX on our way to Latin America. The hotel was clean and spacious, and more than I expected. Ironically, there was an ad for SpringHill Suites on the plane tv as we landed, and the room was exactly like the ad :-) The staff was very friendly. The only issue we had was when we called for a pickup at 11:30pm, it took 30 min to get us, which seemed interminable with 2 young kids. The driver was very friendly and the actual ride took about 8min. The breakfast was just ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Jon L,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you chose to stay with us, and we're pleased you liked our property and staff. I apologize for the shuttle service arriving late for your pickup. I can understand what you mean with having two kids. We're glad we were able to provide a clean, comfortable stay for you and your family, and we hope you'll visit us again at SpringHill Suites.
Sincerely,
Devin Frank, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
2.7 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
20.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15840 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#16 Family Hotel in Houston
#43 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel, ideally located just a mile from the terminals at Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH). Catch a breath of fresh air while on the road in our spacious suites with separate living, working and sleeping areas. Stay productive with free high speed internet, large work area and flat screen TV at this Houston hotel. Enjoy the convenience of a pantry area with mini-fridge and microwave. Start every day with a complimentary new breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items. Unwind at our lounge, outdoor pool or fitness center. See all that Houston has to offer at nearby Sam Houston Race Park, Deerbrook Mall, Market Square, SplashTown, Downtown Houston, Houston Zoo, The Galleria, Reliant Stadium, Toyota Center and more! Nearby companies include Halliburton, Exxon Mobil & Continental Airlines. Among Houston Intercontinental Airport hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing