We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
Ranked #108 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family and I had a great time during our stay at this location. The kids had fun in the pool. I especially liked that it was an indoor pool and heated. We can come during any weather and the kids can swim. The room was clean and the bathroom was very nice and updated. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 157 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Anything that has stayed at LaQuinta hotels knows that there is a wide range of what you might expect. It could range from a low-budget motel type experience to something close to a value 3 star hotel (nice Holiday Inn Express).

This is one of the better La Quinta Hotels. The property seems to be well built and well-maintained. The beds and linens are basic, but comfortable.

The breakfast is one area that could be improved. It appears to be the standard LaQuinta breakfast with cereal, bread, waffle maker, juice machine, coffee, and bland egg, biscuit, and sausage. It is okay, but the addition of fresh fruit would be nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Pet friendly, INDOOR POOL, Big rooms with frig, microwave, many cable channels, easy to find, free breakfast, laundry room, close to many stores and restaurants, And Kim at front desk was very helpful and patient as I called her with questions!
Houston has horrible roads needing repair and alot of traffic!
If I ever needed to stay in this area again I would stay at this nicely decorated hotel!
Stayed on 4th floor and could hear traffic but didn't really bother me.
Thanks Kim at front desk for being kind and helpful! !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank critiquing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
San Diego, California, USA
1
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed for a week and the hotel staff was very friendly and the room itself seemed to be clean. After I got home noticed huge red bites on my body.....found out they were bedbug bites. If you choose to stay at this hotel..please beware!

Stayed: July 2012
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jkmj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times over the past year. They have an I don't care attitude - I called the front desk and asked for some extra hangers - there were 5 provided in my room and I was staying for 9 nights - the front desk person answered my request with "We don't have any hangers." I said really - not even a couple extra - she shot back "NO - We don't have any." I find it hard to believe a hotel of this size does not have 2 or 3 extra hangers...I am accustomed to hotels that try to accomodate simple requests from their guests. The hotel is fairly clean and rooms are decent - but there are plenty of other places to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanninemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Lubbock, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston East at Normandy
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston E - E Sam Houston Pwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
17.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Kingwood Medical
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview

Address: 5520 E Sam Houston Pkwy N, Houston, TX 77015-3263
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $101 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Channelview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing