We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Wortham is wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wortham Center

Wortham Center
Ranked #53 of 290 things to do in Houston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This majestic theater houses the Houston Ballet and the Houston Grand Opera.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“The Wortham is wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

The Wortham Center is a wonderful venue. Whether it is opera, the Progressive Forum or any other event, it is always a special occasion to visit the Wortham.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kgcrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    29
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
381 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Made In America”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Loved the ballet and planned to visit and purchased my tickets prior to arriving. My hotel was a few blocks away and on a beautiful Sunday morning I enjoyed the show. My seats were in ROW V which I did not thing were so great. Oh boy was I mistaken. The seat was center stage and I could see everything.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dMoniqueRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
1,021 reviews
602 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“show all year long”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

great show to see all year long. close to downtown, so after the show you can always have dinner in the near by restaurants

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lalocadr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
701 reviews
313 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Great for performances”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Seen several performances here and never disappointed. It is a bit unusual to enter on 1 street and take an escalator up and over the street to the actual theater. Balcony seats may not allow you to see the entire back of the stage. Convenient parking available underground. No place to eat inside, but there are places across the street and nearby.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dbinhou7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We go see the Nutcracker every year with the kids it is a nice place and even if you have to get the "cheap" seats they are all good. I would definatly recommend seeing a show there and The Houston Ballet is wonderful. Food is good too pricey but its a theatre so you kind of expect it.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Txmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wortham Center also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wortham Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing