We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
56
49
22
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
49
22
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to downtownchoice hotelshomeless manhot breakfastroom was cleanmain styogurtsmall gymbrown convention centerrecommend this hotelthe breakfast areafire alarmwaffle makerthree nightssecurity guardfree breakfastthe rooms were nice
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 129 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Hotel is just fine. The bed was way hard for me, but that's personal preference. Front desk staff was friendly. There was very little parking, we had to park behind the hotel near a fence, the area back there looked a little shady.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hollie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinndowntown1, Hotel Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites and feedback.
We appreciate your review for specifying the pros and cons about your stay.
This will help us to improve in a better way.
We shall take care of your observations and shall definitely give you a nice stay next time.
Please do visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We visited family in the neighborhood and stayed here. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was super clean and it was really quiet. We will be returning for another visit. Very convenient to downtown.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinndowntown1, Hotel Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites Houston and the feedback.
Glad to note that you liked the stay and endorsing your good experience here.
We take real pride in welcoming guests like you and offering the very best services to make their stay a memorable experience.
Please do visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Very happy with this establishment. Clean rooms, quiet, comfortable beds, great complimentary breakfast, laundry facility, friendly staff and reasonable price. Will definitely stay here again. Only regret is that it doesn't have a pool.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank TravelGirl2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinndowntown1, Webmaster at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Hello Guest,

Greetings from the Sleep Inn & Suites,Houston.
We have noticed your feedback and thank you for the positive comments.
Your reviews are important to us to improve our hospitality further.
Customer satisfaction is important to us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Was in town for a couple of Astros games. Only about 10 minutes to the stadium. Room was clean and everything was in working order. Only had breakfast one of the 2 mornings. Eggs were just okay. Only had whole milk available at the time.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinndowntown1, Webmaster at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest,

The Sleep Inn & Suites Houston always tries to offer the finest stay to every guest.
Thanks for choosing us and it feels great that you liked the price and location very convenient.
We are happy that the staff hospitality and the breakfast menu matched your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

The hotel is within walking distance of the red line Metro, which makes it convenient to go downtown. If you go north about a half mile, there are plenty of good places to eat. Also easy access to highway 45.

The hotel staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was good, with eggs, sausage/bacon, biscuits, etc.

Room Tip: I was in a first floor room facing the parking lot and freeway, close to the elevator, but the sound wasn’t too bad.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jde1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinndowntown1, Webmaster at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the stay and the positive review.
Glad to note that you liked the location, customer service and breakfast.
It is our privilege to have clients like you.
For us customer satisfaction is the best reward for whatever we offer.
We look forward to welcome you again soon!!!

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews