We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Ranked #20 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Easy Check in and friendly staff. The room was clean though the A/C thermostat was not very easy to use. Breakfast was good and the evening reception was nice. We requested a late checkout and the staff was accommodating. Nice thing about the hotel was garage parking which mean my cay stayed out of the sun so was not made to feel like an oven in the Houston sun

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank C4226LZjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesHouston, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will share your feedback with the team and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

844 - 850 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip and was very impressed with the hospitality of the staff. The complimentary happy hour with snacks didn't hurt either. The complimentary breakfast was also really done well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tanya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesHouston, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you had an excellent stay. We will share your feedback with the team and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The suite where we stayed was better suited for a male traveling on business. It has a most unusual accounting practice of placing a charge on one's credit card for incidental charges BEFORE they are made. A practice never before experienced . One should check their charges and make sure the charges are deleted if they are not authorized .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

A very comfortable hotel with the warmest and friendliest customer service. Highly recommended if visiting Houston on business. The room was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Miss Yolanda at reception made every effort to ensure that all patrons and residents felt welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent service with a lot of bonus features. Was very impressed with the staff, and the overall courtesy. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best I've had in any hotel I've stayed in. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I were visiting Houston, even for personal trips because of the competitive price and features available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Furkhan Mr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a week. It is an average hotel, but given the price per night it is an expensive option.
The staff are friendly and do help if you ask. The check in and checking out process was easy and quick. The parking space for me was the stand out feature in this hotel.
The rooms are spacious and have all the amenities , but as many people have pointed out the house keeping people did not do a good job in preparing the room. The bed sheet was not changed and was stained, the microwave still had leftover crumbs and the garbage bin was not emptied. The room walls were dirty as well.
The breakfast was good, the lobby area is nice as well.
I wont be overly enthusiastic about staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Well this hotel in the energy corridor is fine for a business trip, after work have some drinks, sleep it off, back to work the next day, will be fine. Even booking an event there is great, they have great meeting rooms, with service and meals outstanding. However, I will recommend the Embassy Suites at the San Antonio river walk for a weekend get away, or if you want to stay closer to Houston the Embassy Galleria, or The Marriott Galleria both are very nice. The Marriott breakfast is awsom but no free cocktails.
We have been doing weekend get aways for 36 years, IT WORKS, just try it, yes we do live in Houston, but that's not the point.

Room Tip: For business it's great, better selection for a weekend get away is the Galleria Embassy Suite...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airmartex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
14.1 mi away
Hilton Americas - Houston
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
8.6 mi away
Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria
1.6 mi away
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor

Address: 11730 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1298
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Business Hotel in Houston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $126 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor hotel, just 35 minutes from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Located in the ‘Energy Corridor,’ this all-suite Houston Energy Corridor hotel is 15 minutes from downtown, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Galleria. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. Ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel, including local corporations like Shell, BP and ExxonMobil.Enjoy daily the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with buffet and the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine in our Oasis Restaurant and Lounge and sip coffee from the Starbucks® Coffee Bar in the lobby.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing