We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - difficult to reserve!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Ranked #20 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Pay attention if you are coming to this hotel - it is slightly off the feeder road to I-10 Westbound - and surrounded by other buildings - you almost fly by it if you aren't aware...

After a very stressful day, I had a wonderful stay here - worked out in their gym - the nice server in the restaurant gave me drinks because I missed the happy hour time, when I told her I had worked out - she said, "you deserve a drink!" - nice lady - excellent and helpful server - food was top quality in the restaurant - had a nice view of an aquarium next to my booth.

Breakfast was very efficient, as you do in Embassy Suites - they take care of the lay out - you just order up your cooked to order foods, select from the wide-array of good stuff to eat (and "bad4u" stuff, too!). They do cater to both crowds, the health conscious and the rest.

The bed was very comfy - these suites are overkill for a single person traveling, but nonetheless it was like an apartment. Quiet. Got a very decent sleep. Everything clean and well stocked.

I try to book here, but it is difficult to get in most of the time as the super-majors around and big companies are likely blocking out rooms for their employees and contractors, I suspect. If you can get in here, it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank West_Tx_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

The service at the embassy suites is very very good. Spent a lot of time at the bar. Megan and Esme and yolanda were very personal but yet very sweet. Its nice to go some where and feel so welcome and not to feel so far from home, which is very important to someone like my self because im a home body. I will recommend the embassy suites to everyone I know that ever is going to go to Houston TX. Very very nice place to stay. Thanx to all the people there for make it so much home.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank twisted85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stay at this hotel fairly often on business trips. The staff at this hotel are exceptionally cordial. This is one of their strong points. It really makes a difference to be greated and treated with a smiling, helpful face all the time. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The quality of the food overall (in room dining and restaurant) is very tasty. My only problem, and it is not a terrible inconvenience, is that I find the temperature in the room difficult to control. The thermostat does not hold the temperature that I set it at. That is why I am rating sleep quality as average, since I wake up hot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Yolonda and her staff went above and beyond my expectations during my visit. Such a friendly and professional team willing to go the extra mile for their guests. I will definitely be returning for a stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for one night (February 21, 2014). This is a very well maintained, well designed property. Combine that with a high level of service and you have a winner. Regardless of business or pleasure, this hotel will not disappoint.

Bed was comfortable. Good quality sheets. Nice pillows. Shower was good. Note that my room did not have a bathtub. I personally don't need one and was glad to see that design feature, but that may not hold true for families or others. The suite was was you would expect, with the second TV and a door on the bed room. Perfect if you travel with a companion and one wants to watch "Revenge of the Ape man", Parts 1 through 6 while the other wants to sleep.

I was arriving late so I opted to have some food awaiting for me upon arrival. It was all there and all reasonably tasty. Room service (or having something waiting like that) can be hit and miss I find, even in some of the most upscale hotels. However, the salad was crisp and everything was to order. And this was with an arrival quite late in the evening.

Breakfast was well put together. A large variety awaits each guest. This is not the typical "we serve breakfast" hotel and you arrive at 6:30 in the morning to some toast and other basic continental items. This was full service, with a large array of staff to provide assistance. All the while in a very spacious and open air environment, mixed with room design features that does not make you feel like you are in a cafeteria. There is one staff member dedicated to omelets and other cook to order items. There is another area with bacon, sausage, eggs, etc.

Parking is $10 in front; free in back. The parking garage was well lit and clean, so no big deal entering from the back of the hotel after checking in. Internet connection was of reasonable speed. Not high, not low.

I don't think this property will disappoint.

Room Tip: Maybe stay away from the highway side. We had that and there was some road noise. It did not bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Pretty good hotel overall. Very clean and nice main entrance. The rooms are big so if you're staying here for a course (like I was) which involves homework there is plenty of desk space. I didn't use the pool and hot tub much but they are a nice. The morning breakfast isn't bad although the bacon and sausages look like they are microwaved. This could be much better if they cooked fresh, real bacon and sausages. The omlet dude is great and makes a pretty decent morning omlet. As for room service I'd say it's not bad if you just want a snack like wings or something. They hit you with a decent surcharge and mandatory tip such that a $35 steak dinner automatically balloons into a $60 meal. With so many amazing restaurants within 5 minute driving distance from the hotel I'd recommend going out if you are on business rather then spending your money at the hotel. Not a bad French onion soup though! Finally, the staff are overall pretty great. I especially liked the front desk lady Yolanda and the morning coffee bar tender Maria. They are beauties!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had an excellent stay. Very professional and courteous staff, from front desk personnel, to breakfast attendants and housekeeping. The hotel is very clean and very well taken care of. This hotel is one of my favorite places to stay in Houston!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hilton Americas - Houston
1.6 mi away
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
2.9 mi away
The Westin Houston Memorial City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor

Address: 11730 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1298
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Business Hotel in Houston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $133 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor hotel, just 35 minutes from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Located in the ‘Energy Corridor,’ this all-suite Houston Energy Corridor hotel is 15 minutes from downtown, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Galleria. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. Ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel, including local corporations like Shell, BP and ExxonMobil.Enjoy daily the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with buffet and the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine in our Oasis Restaurant and Lounge and sip coffee from the Starbucks® Coffee Bar in the lobby.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing