We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not recommend - STAY AWAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Ranked #20 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had to stay here for business reasons and I was very frustrated with my stay. Very inconsistent housekeeping. Bed sheets has stains on them constantly. I reported this to management, and had my sheets changed several times before I had sheets that were stainless. A coworker of mine had used towels in their room that contained several different bodily fluids. So gross! Another coworker had some of their personal items thrown out by housekeeping. Very unprofessional. When I first got to my room, there were food stains on the desk and the door handle was sticky. Even though housekeeping came and cleaned them quickly, rooms should not be left like this for newcomers.

I had such consistently bad experience, primarily with the bed sheets, that the housekeeping manager offered to oversee the house keeping every day it was done. The housekeeping manager was very nice and did their best to make me feel comfortable, but I wish that it didn't have to come to that.

I also had to ask for my room to be vacuumed, as there was obviously things on the floor from a previous customer (shirt tags, fluff from clothes). Also found that food was overpriced and not great (not horrible, just not worth the cost) from the kitchen.
This hotel is a preferred hotel with my company and I will be reporting these incidences to my company, and not recommend it to fellow employees.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2014

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

886 - 892 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

I am very lucky to get to stay at one of the best hotels in Houston. Everything took me by surprise. The lobby looks amazing during the holidays! The decorations for Christmas was really nice. The Fish tanks in the walls give it that real modern look. The Checkout process was quick and easy. The rooms was very updated with all the new features. My view out onto the interstate was real nice. I didn't have a problem with sleeping being so close to the interstate. The breakfast was AMAZING. Hotel food is usually the downfall for some places but not here. The only thing I didn't like was that the parking lot was behind the hotel. Other than that If I can use my employee Discount here more often I would always use this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent Hotel.The front desk staff are very friendly and the check in was very prompt.

The room is very clean, comfortable, very spacious and with all the amenities. Lots of parking too.

The happy hour is a very nice touch and the breakfast is just simply awesome!

The location is very convenient as it's near all the major shopping malls and great selection of restaurants. Easy off and on the I-10 freeway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Our stay at the Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor was excellent these ladies made sure everything was taken care of. You should make them employees of the month. They made sure my stay was very comfortable. This is my first time here and I see plenty more visits in the future. Way to Go TEAM!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CiCibrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

A highly recommended place to stay. I have stayed four times and each experience has been the same - almost excellent in every category. The restaurant food for dinner is as good as you will find and the general feel of the place is one of being able to relax. Give it a try.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

One of the best hotels along the energy corridor to relax after a hard day's work in the office...Would highly recommend this hotel for the Return on value that you get...Starbucks coffee in the lobby is always a plus...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ganesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel is good and clean with good breakfast and happy hour. It is in good location with ample parking space. The check-in staff were very friendly and did excellent job in helping us during the check-in process.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ashvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
14.1 mi away
Hilton Americas - Houston
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
#10 of 517 in Houston
1,055 reviews
1.6 mi away
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
8.6 mi away
Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor

Address: 11730 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1298
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Business Hotel in Houston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $124 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor hotel, just 35 minutes from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Located in the ‘Energy Corridor,’ this all-suite Houston Energy Corridor hotel is 15 minutes from downtown, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Galleria. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. Ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel, including local corporations like Shell, BP and ExxonMobil.Enjoy daily the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with buffet and the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine in our Oasis Restaurant and Lounge and sip coffee from the Starbucks® Coffee Bar in the lobby.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing