We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Ranked #16 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was perfect for my husband, teenage son and me. It is like having two bedrooms since the living room area has a sofa bed and another television. We appreciated the microwave and the refrigerator. The complimentary breakfast buffet was enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    178
    69
    29
    25
See reviews for
454
146
41
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Arthur, TX
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The view isn't great unless you enjoy looking at the city and highway. However, the amenities and courteous staff make up for it! The indoor pool is perfect all year! The made to order breakfast is absolutely amazing... and FREE! The fish tank is cool for the kids too! And the room service was EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyLou322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is isolated out on I-10. Unless you work nearby, this is very inconvenient. The restaurant choice is very limited unless you want to drive, the gym/pool was tiny, and the 2 operational lifts were entirely insufficient for the volume of guests.

Overall, a great disappointment

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank silly_sausage_3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize to hear that you did not enjoy a positive experience and that you were dissatisfied with the location of our property. We always try to do everything that we can to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. We do thank you for your feedback as it will help us to better our hotel for the future. We hope you'll give us another chance and stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I traveled to this hotel with my husband and two children (ages 6 & 3). We booked a double room on the premium floor. The room was very nice - 2 queen beds, 2 TVs, a sofa, work desk and a small kitchenette with microwave and mini fridge. The premium upgrade earned us a Keurig coffee brewer, free wifi and access to the premium snack cabinet near the elevators. This included bottled water, canned sodas, juice, fruit various snack foods and K-cup refills.

The beds were comfortable. They had a pillowtop but were not too plush. The room included three foam and three feather pillows. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The bathroom is spacious and the hot water arrived almost instantly.

The property includes an indoor pool and hot tub. This area was very clean and spacious as well. They keep the area stocked with fresh towels so you don't have to bring them from your room. Parking is included and is in a garage behind the hotel.

The hot breakfast and manager's reception were both outstanding. The breakfast food was plentiful, tasty and there were many tables available. We arrived at the happy hour and were approached by a waitress offering drinks. The service was generous - they didn't skimp on offering beverages. They also had some appetizer trays of chips/salsa and fresh fruit/veggies.

Overall, this hotel well exceeded my expectations. The staff does a great job making you feel welcome and cared for. I will return to this property whenever I am in Houston.

Room Tip: If highway noise bothers you, request a room facing away (north).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I would like to compliment the staff at this hotel. Your professionalism and friendliness are a trait few have obtained. You made the stay at your hotel amazing for my family and I. I wish I was able to provide you with a reward or better yet a raise since you an asset.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have a family stay for 1 night. Both my daughter and wife love there!
We had ever stayed at at least 10 other Embassy suites, this is the best!
The modern style room, lobby and facility exceled other traditional Embassy Suites. The hot breakfast buffet is also great.
It will be our 1st first choice if we visit Houston!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Oregon_Tx77979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Always been a fan of the Embassy Suites...The bar staff Megan is a real outgoing and a lot of fun. The rooms are clean and the staff is always willing to accommodate you needs. The breakfast is by far the best I had during my stay at any other hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#27 of 510 in Houston
1,874 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#8 of 510 in Houston
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 510 in Houston
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Address: 11730 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1298
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Business Hotel in Houston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Houston – Energy Corridor hotel, just 35 minutes from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Located in the ‘Energy Corridor,’ this all-suite Houston Energy Corridor hotel is 15 minutes from downtown, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Galleria. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. Ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel, including local corporations like Shell, BP and ExxonMobil.Enjoy daily the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with buffet and the complimentary Evening Reception*. Dine in our Oasis Restaurant and Lounge and sip coffee from the Starbucks® Coffee Bar in the lobby.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing