We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
79
93
141
79
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
93
141
79
87
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 479 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Free shuttle from the airport free breakfast staff helpfull and friendly, Room had al the usual amminties for a transit hotel tea coffee microwave but no utencils would have got a better rating except for a funny smell in the room that came and went thought I was imagineing it until my wife mentioned when we were leaving other wise nothing special

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ally1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

As I entered the room for the first time after check in and turned on the lights, I was greeted by a Texas sized roach. I stepped on same. None of his relatives showed up for the funeral during the remainder of my stay.
There is no on premises parking for larger vehicles.
There are several good eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel.
The hotel elevator is slow and makes noises. The a/c is off in the corridors which makes them warm and stuffy during the day.
The continental breakfast isn't great but filling.
I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thgr8waldopepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BusTravel20, General Manager at Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect pest controll during your hotel stay.
At Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause to and have since rectified the situation with our vendor.
I only wish you had contacted me prior to writing this review as anytime a guest is unhappy and we did not meet their expectations we don’t expect the customer to pay.
As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again by having a meeting with our executive housekeeper and Orkin pest controll rep. We deeply value your relationship with Ramada and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us at info@ramadahouston.com

Thank You,

Marcus Chamorro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BusTravel20, General Manager at Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We were there late at night & left early in the morning for a layover. The pickup van was at the airport 15-20 min after we called. The breakfast was the normal continental breakfast, just ok. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbiGilkerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews