We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service with picking up customers at airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South
Ranked #349 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Poor service with picking up customers at airport”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have waited for picking up more than 1 hour and 30 minutes.

Calling for picking up more than 5 times and getting answers always were that driver would come in any minute. We finally paid a shuttle sending us to the hotel. No one appologized for that at Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South (15350 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032).

We will never touch it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huai Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    89
    131
    66
    79
See reviews for
87
97
65
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Points of advantage:

1. Budgeted hotel very close to the Bush airport
2. Metro bus stop right in front of the hotel
3. Complimentary breakfast/Parking for guests
4. A neighboring restaurant (24/7 hrs)

Things that I wished I could appreciate:

1. Room (Inadequate lighting, 1st look-small&dingy, too old carpets to walk on them barefoot)
2. Washrooms (small & without ventilation)
3. After watching a few programs on "LG" TV in the room, I wandered if LG stands for 'Life is good' or 'Life is grueling' (got turned off frequently)

Suggestion- Choose to stay here only if you are bound by location&budget,else I don't think there is any other reason not to look for options elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonna895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My son and I traveled to Hoston for my grandchildren graduation form HS. This hotel was perfect. From the desk staff to housekeeping. The free breakfast was great with hot/cold cereal, eggs, sauages, waffles, yogurt, bagels, fruit, toast, tea coffee, milk, muffins and danish. Didn't have time for the out door pool, but it looked inviting. Did laundry which was convienent and cheap. The room was comforable with microwave and fridge. Didn't like the sink outside the bathroom and there were no rails in the shower to hold onto (I'm a senior citizen)We purchased waterat the local store/gas station across the highway that had, Church's chicken, Taco Bell, Jack in the Box. A restaurant named Hot Biscuit was 100 steps out the door that had the best green salads. It was an enjoyable stay and recommend it for families and anyone that needs to be close to IAH. Parking was free and sometimes hard to get because no one left the hotel.

Room Tip: corner rooms near exits
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had an overnight layover at IAH and selected this hotel because it had a free shuttle to the airport. You are not allowed to make reservations for the shuttle. The shuttle was full and we were forced to take a taxi. The management told us this happens often and offered little sympathy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HubCPrairieDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I have spent approximately 6 years of my life (incredible I know) in hotel rooms and this is the first hotel review I've ever done. I owe it to all travelers out there to do it. I stayed at this hotel and had the following issues: 1.) HVAC did not work well; 2.) No ice bucket in room; 3.) Refrigerator did not work at all; 4.) No tissues in room; 5.) Sliding glass door was malfunctioning and was, it turned out, unlocked when I arrived (anyone could have walked in; I finally got it locked once I knew) and, the big one, 6.) The hotel must be renting out parking spaces to anyone who comes by for $2.99 a night. This is based on a sign by the road that mentioned 299 a day parking. That is cheaper than, to my knowledge, any of the other off-site parking facilities near Houston Intercontinental airport. Needless to say, the parking lot is constantly full. There are 100 rooms in the hotel, 125 marked parking spaces and were 148 cars parked in the parking lot last night. This is due to the fact that they let people park their cars along the curb on one side (which makes it almost impossible to back out of legitimate spaces, as I found out one morning). Additionally, I counted 8 cars parked in the fire lane all night. I would never break the law that way myself, but i suppose hotel patrons felt forced into it because of the lack of parking. I could almost not get to the covered overhang to get my luggage moved to my vehicle because of the cars parked in the fire lane. Since I saw the parking lot always in this state during my entire stay at the hotel, it is obviously allowed to go on all the time. If a fire truck had to get in to fight a fire, they would not be able to do so, so it is a real safety issue. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! You would be better off in your car overnight. The personnel there were helpful in most cases when I identified deficiencies, but I had so many to identify it was ridiculous. I called the manager on his cell phone and he has yet to return my call, so I know where the problem lies. I called Ramada's Guest Customer Care line and they were quite interested in the issues, especially the illegal parking that is obviously going on all the time there.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoadWarrior202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My recent stay at this hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel look was amazing the rooms were spotless and the staff were all very friendly. The breakfast was great. My family will definately come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, AL
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Surprisingly nice! Beds were quite comfortable; rooms were spacious. The bathroom in the room was a bit small, and the sink was a bit awkward (low and outside the bath). The bar was a great addition in the lobby area!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sayshi2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
3.5 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport South
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston IAH Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South

Property: Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South
Address: 15350 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant lobby ambiance welcomes you to a relaxing stay at the Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South hotel in Houston, Texas. Our property is conveniently surrounded by major businesses and memorable attractions. If business brings you to town, lodging with us makes sense, as we are near Halliburton main campus, Baker Hughes. BJ Services, General Electric and Exxon-Mobile. We have a 900 square foot meeting room, 24 hour Business Center and the only hotel to feature 37 inch LCD TVs with over 150 HD Channels. No matter what brings you to our city, lodging at our completely remodeled facility with Full Service Bar and Deli is the smart choice. We keep you connected with free Wi-Fi and invite you to start your day with a free Continental Breakfast Bar. Later, you can visit the Fitness Center or enjoy our large outdoor pool and jacuzzi. At Ramada IAH South, we surpass expectations. Pets accepted, 100 USD deposit, Pets must be under 30 pounds. Rollaway charge - 10 USD per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Limited Airport South
Ramada Houston
Ramada Limited Airport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing