We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't/Don't Park Here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South
Ranked #363 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I have spent approximately 6 years of my life (incredible I know) in hotel rooms and this is the first hotel review I've ever done. I owe it to all travelers out there to do it. I stayed at this hotel and had the following issues: 1.) HVAC did not work well; 2.) No ice bucket in room; 3.) Refrigerator did not work at all; 4.) No tissues in room; 5.) Sliding glass door was malfunctioning and was, it turned out, unlocked when I arrived (anyone could have walked in; I finally got it locked once I knew) and, the big one, 6.) The hotel must be renting out parking spaces to anyone who comes by for $2.99 a night. This is based on a sign by the road that mentioned 299 a day parking. That is cheaper than, to my knowledge, any of the other off-site parking facilities near Houston Intercontinental airport. Needless to say, the parking lot is constantly full. There are 100 rooms in the hotel, 125 marked parking spaces and were 148 cars parked in the parking lot last night. This is due to the fact that they let people park their cars along the curb on one side (which makes it almost impossible to back out of legitimate spaces, as I found out one morning). Additionally, I counted 8 cars parked in the fire lane all night. I would never break the law that way myself, but i suppose hotel patrons felt forced into it because of the lack of parking. I could almost not get to the covered overhang to get my luggage moved to my vehicle because of the cars parked in the fire lane. Since I saw the parking lot always in this state during my entire stay at the hotel, it is obviously allowed to go on all the time. If a fire truck had to get in to fight a fire, they would not be able to do so, so it is a real safety issue. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! You would be better off in your car overnight. The personnel there were helpful in most cases when I identified deficiencies, but I had so many to identify it was ridiculous. I called the manager on his cell phone and he has yet to return my call, so I know where the problem lies. I called Ramada's Guest Customer Care line and they were quite interested in the issues, especially the illegal parking that is obviously going on all the time there.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoadWarrior202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 462 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

My recent stay at this hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel look was amazing the rooms were spotless and the staff were all very friendly. The breakfast was great. My family will definately come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Surprisingly nice! Beds were quite comfortable; rooms were spacious. The bathroom in the room was a bit small, and the sink was a bit awkward (low and outside the bath). The bar was a great addition in the lobby area!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayshi2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

What a great job. This will forever be my favorite hotel in Houston. The staff is always professional and goes beyond the call of duty to make my stay pleasurable. The rooms always exceed my expectations on cleanliness. Thanks to the Management and Staff for all the hard work.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkerbell89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Our Family had a fabulous stay at the Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South. The rooms were like new! The pool was very refreshing! Breakfast was awesome! All the staff was exceptionally helpful and always smiling! This will be my place to stay when in the Houston area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BusTravel20, General Manager at Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Andrew,

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South. I am always excited to hear one of our valued guests enjoyed their stay with us and hope we can serve you again in the near future.

Thank You

Marcus Chamorro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel seems brand new! Everything was right on par to ensure that my stay was excellent. When I checked in the customer service was above and beyond and did not stop until I checked out. The bar and lounge is a great place to wind down, the breakfast is lovely, and the shuttles are fabulous. If I ever have to stop over in Houston again there is no other choice but this Ramada.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bornonislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BusTravel20, General Manager at Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I want to thank you for your comments. We appreciate you feedback as it helps us to see our strengths and weakness. We are always trying to improve our customer service and improve the property for our guests. Thanks again and we hope to be your preferred hotel for all your travel from IAH.

Sincerely,

Marcus Chamorro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago and it was a far cry to my trip last week! the hotel has undergone a complete makeover, from adding a bar and lounge, to new management.The location by the airport with free shuttles is a great value and the hot abundant breakfast was a sure plus! Very comfortable beds, which is important to me,and a very helpful staff.For the price and service this cant be beat!Will be my hotel at Iah Houston Now on!

Room Tip: They do have some suites with an adequate kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BusTravel20, General Manager at Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our staff and myself we want to sincerely thank you for your wonderful comments. We are greatly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Customer Service is our number one goal so at anytime you feel we are not surpassing your standards please let me know so I can resolve the issue.

Thank You,

Marcus Chamorro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
3.5 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South

Address: 15350 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $77 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant lobby ambiance welcomes you to a relaxing stay at the Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South hotel in Houston, Texas. Our property is conveniently surrounded by major businesses and memorable attractions. If business brings you to town, lodging with us makes sense, as we are near Halliburton main campus, Baker Hughes. BJ Services, General Electric and Exxon-Mobile. We have a 900 square foot meeting room, 24 hour Business Center and the only hotel to feature 37 inch LCD TVs with over 150 HD Channels. No matter what brings you to our city, lodging at our completely remodeled facility with Full Service Bar and Deli is the smart choice. We keep you connected with free Wi-Fi and invite you to start your day with a free Continental Breakfast Bar. Later, you can visit the Fitness Center or enjoy our large outdoor pool and jacuzzi. At Ramada IAH South, we surpass expectations. Pets accepted, 100 USD deposit, Pets must be under 30 pounds. Rollaway charge - 10 USD per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Limited Airport South
Ramada Houston
Ramada Limited Airport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing