We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homey place, but MUST have a vehicle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #105 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Homey place, but MUST have a vehicle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent four nights here recently for work, which was right down the street and ALMOST went without getting a work approved rental vehicle. This would have been a bummer, since there isn't really anything within walking distance. It's basically in an industrial park! Alas, back to the hotel. I found my room to be clean and neat and the staff to be friendly. I greatly appreciated the little social hours each night with some hot snacks and free wine/beer. After getting over the initial oddness of having to knock on a door for free boxed wine I felt right at home. My ONLY complaint is that other guests felt like they needed to have a pool party every night around bedtime and my window faced the pool. I quickly learned to turn the fan on the heating & cooling unit to drown them out. The bed was more than comfortable though and I was able to enjoy nice naps after work before their shenanigans began. We ate breakfast at the hotel each morning and it was nicer than the average continental with some hot buffet items and a Texas shaped waffle iron ( I was too lazy to use this). If you are traveling near this hotel for work I do recommend it. However, if you want to see any of the city you will need a vehicle.

Room Tip: I wouldn't advise facing the pool in case the party people are regulars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    68
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
32
33
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is amazing...The people are so friendly and they make you feel like you are at home. I have been staying here during the week since December 2012 and everytime I come in I know they will take care of me. The manger on duty always makes me feel like I am at home and will do whatever she can do make sure my needs are met. The rooms are clean and always cleaned when I arrive from work. I travel alot for my job around the country and this hotel I alway look forward to coming to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyboy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I travel for work so I've stayed in a number of TownePlace Suites, and this is one of the best I've stayed in. The in-room kitchen has a full-sized fridge, and plenty of plates and silverware.

The pool is very nice, and there is a nice sitting area with a grill to use.

I moved to this hotel from bad experience at a different Marriott hotel, and have had nothing but the best experience here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leroybrownisbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for well over a month... Let me tell you something, Lizzet is the absolute best manager there is, she will make sure that you are taken care of and she will help you out any way she can. The facility is very well maintained and the rooms a very comfy, it almost feels like you are in a fancy apartment complex. The only negative about this place is the WIFI, for some reason it will kick you out randomly or it would be really really slow.

Again LIZZET is the best manager ever!!!

Room Tip: Just in case, pick a room not facing the pool... the group that I stayed with got a little roudy dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed at the TownePlace for a couple of days while doing business at the airport. This was the first time I had stayed in a TownePlace as opposed to the Residence Inn. Overall I found them very similar…same quality that comes with the Marriott hotels. Good substantial “evening social” which was plenty of food to eat for dinner, and they also had a good selection of hot and cold items each morning for breakfast. The only thing we found a little weird about the evening social was that even though they served beer and wine, they didn’t set it out where you could serve yourself (as most “evening socials” I have been to do) and they didn’t even really let you know it was available. You had to find one of the staff and ask them for a cup of wine or a beer, and they would bring it to you one serving at a time…maybe it’s a Texas thing, I don’t know. The rooms were adequate, with full fridge, microwave, stove, etc…just like the Residence Inn. I have to say I didn’t like the layout of the rooms as much as Residence Inn…particularly the location of the television…they put it in a weird place where you really can’t see the entire screen while laying in bed, and it’s kind of far from the couch to comfortably watch TV there either (anyway, who sits on those couches and watches TV really). They should really look into a better room layout. The location is fine relative to many businesses and the airport, but be advised, there really are no food options nearby, so you either have to drive somewhere or get delivery if you don’t want to eat the food they offer for dinner. I used the airport shuttle which was on time and the driver was friendly and helped me with my luggage. Also all the staff were really friendly and accommodating. Overall a good stay for the type of lodging we needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divegirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed recently at the Towneplace Suites in Houston near IAH. The first room I stayed in, was close to the exit, and there was some bugs that kept flying in, and my internet was kept disconnecting. I was in a room where the signal was weak. I spoke with the front desk, and they were very helpful, and connected me with Tech support, and it was determined I was in a room with a weak internet connection, and I requested a new room. Klarke, at the front desk was very professional, kind, patient and personable. She helped me with my needs and got me into a new room the very next morning. She remembered me, and my wife, and the hotel room we were staying in, and what room we were originally staying in. We requested a late check out from the hotel, and Klarke was very helpful, and was able to extend the check out. The rooms were clean, the value was great. The breakfast was good, and they even offered dinners during the week free of charge. I would stay here again,

Room Tip: Stay away from exits and elevators to keep away from noise and bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Essam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Im a little late posting this review but I stayed at the TownePlace Suites from October 29 to December 7.

To start off we arrived late at night to the hotel, checked in and went to my room. I was very shocked when i went to the room as I read the reviews and was very nervous. My room had a full size stainless steel fridge, micro wave, toaster, coffee maker, two burners, dishwasher and dishes. The bed was king size with a pull out couch, desk, coffee table, tv, and very nice size bathroom. Knowing I was spending 39 days at this hotel, I was very happy with the room. It has an outdoor pool, bbq, sitting area with fire place. Coming from Canada and our winters, being able to swim in October/November no issues for me :). It has a work out room, laundry room. I never had an issue getting the use of the washer/dryer. Maid service every morning if you needed it.

The staff, I can't say enough about these people. They made the hotel become my home away from home. The shuttle bus took me too and from work daily ( seven days a week ) and when the bus was busy they provided cabs. The girls at the front desk and the drivers of the shuttle were very friendly and sweet. They even made a ThanksGiving dinner for the hotel. AMAZING!

They do provide a breakfast in the morning, Missed it most days because i had to be at work for six. but the days I did get to eat it was very good. There were certain days of the week that supper was always made. Great idea as the hotel doesn't have a restaurant.

I do like the location of the hotel because its not on the main road and its kinda hidden from the other hotels on the JFK. Not having a car, we were in walking distance to a restaurant next (good eats). also there was a gas station, discount liquor store, sub way five mins up the road.

Everyone complains about the wifi. Certain areas I found i would lose connection, but it worked, and i was able to do what i had to do with the wifi.

Would I stay again? Oh Yes!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kala2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 4015 Interwood N Pkwy, Houston, TX 77032-3862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#87 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing