We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Great Marriott Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #121 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years. It has consistently good customer service, free breakfast, great rooms, and a free shuttle to IAH. In addition there is a free happy hour with a limited choice of drinks and food in the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTSanAntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 187 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

In room wifi horribly slow - this is my 7th night and it has gotten progressively worse-otherwise great hotel near airport. Breakfast decent. Front desk personnel friendly. Everything nice and clean - just the frustrations of trying to get a decent Internet connection

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We found ourselves at this hotel after the Country Inn & Suites down the street didn't have a crib for our baby nephew after we reserved one and they treated us badly when we said we couldn't keep our reservation without it.

We were all tired and upset and the staff here secured us two rooms, a pack and play crib and gave us a list of local area restaurants with recommendations.

It was a great restful night before our flights home and we were very grateful to the kind staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrlayhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I had to work in Houston for 2 weeks near the airport and this hotel was perfect. Great location and close to all major highways. Right near the airport in a pretty area that has some trails for safe walking. The property is new, clean, very nice ammenities like an outdoor pool with waterfall, outdoor gas fireplace, free breakfast and sometimes even dinner. My room was reat and they stock you with Paul Mitchell products every day. I am so glad I am here if I have to be anywhere im Houston. Will come back again when I return for work.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymaryloveshawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We expend one night before our flight , the hotel was clean and modern the room spacious and the staff was professional and friendly .
But the the most pleasant surprise was the outside HEATED pool!!! With a sunny sky,temp of 70 in November and a garden surrounded by big pine trees we had a blast!! We feel already in vacation ! You could not tell that we were at the airport . We will stay in the future Every time we flight from Houston.

Room Tip: It's a little hard to find !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARINELA1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Flew into Houston on a Friday for a weekend trip that had me leaving Sunday. In an efford to spend as little as possible I found TownePlace Suites at a reasonable price for the evening. Bed was a bit firmer than I would prefer but it was a great room, with a fridge, sink, microwave and a sofa.

Room Tip: At night if your driving from the airport, the turn off can be hard to miss and as typical in Housto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainierm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I give this place an average rating and not a terrible one due to the GM calling me to apologize for having to wait 65 minutes for the shuttle to the hotel from the airport. It was ridiculous after calling four (4} times and being promised the shuttle was either "10 minutes away" or "making his way to me". Without going into the specific details, the redemption was the generous offering of Marriott Rewards points followed by very friendly encounters at the front desk and server staff in the dining section during the evenings. I would return if in the area again for business.

Room Tip: Outside of a handful of delivery options, there isn't anything nearby for dining purposes. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MASTERPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 4015 Interwood N Pkwy, Houston, TX 77032-3862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#87 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $97 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing