We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe the hype”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #123 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2011

One thing that I usually enjoy about Marriott is that I usually always enjoy my stay, whether it's in a Category 2 joint or a Category 4 palace. After reading the rave reviews about this particular place, I was looking forward to my business trip to Houston.

The location is great; not even 10 minutes from the airport. When I arrived late at night and got to my room, I pulled the covers back and saw a huge silverfish crawling on one of the pillows. Ok, not comforting, but not a deal breaker, either. Bugs find their way into even the cleanest hotel.

The next night, I went to the gym only to find that the floor was damp from a water leak and the place reeked of mildew. At dinner, I went to get a salad and the lettuce looked like it had been sitting in the sun all day. I was starting to see a pattern. The next day, breakfast consisted of eggs mixed with cut up hot dogs from the night before. Yuck. My mom used to do that trick with leftovers when I was a kid. The staff seemed complacent and did not talk much, not even to smile or say hi in the hall.

I have stayed in dozens and dozens of Marriotts, and this one ranks in the bottom 5%. I don't know what the other reviewers saw in this place.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colinc88d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 187 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2011

My delayed flight from Arizona arrived after dark. I knew the location was south from IAH along JFK Boulevard. Sadly I passed it by southbound, and drove on at least a mile. Once northbound again I almost missed it; the sign was minimally visible. Other than that, this hotel experience was good.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonM532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here the night before an early flight out of Houston. We had purchased the Stay, Park and Fly package. Got in later than normal and had a little trouble finding the hotel as it is set off and into a wooded area. Front desk lady was terrific. Room was clean and bright. Had the shuttle set up to take us to the airport in the morning but it was full. Front desk clerk called us a taxi, paid him and we were on our way within minutes. Upon our arrival back home, called the shuttle and he was also there promptly with cold water and a smile. Marriott does know how to do things right!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libbyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The place is great. Staff is friendly too. But their gym / fitness center stinks. The A/C in the fitness center is leaking water and We all have complained about it a zillion times, no one has bothered to fix it. They keep saying someone will have the maintainance guy look at it. But nothing! We were moving to Houston due to work relocation and we stayed here for a month. Reception Service was great, but the location is BAD! yes, it is close to the airport, and they do have a shuttle, but there is nothing around to do or even grocery shop. I would say find another location. Overall, I would give it a 3 out of 5.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripsterDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Very nice hotel from lobby to rooms. Located in wooded office park close to IAH and major roads. Lobby and room decor is excellent, very homey. Breakfast is OK, good complement of cereals, yogurt and breads.
Rooms are very comfortable, excellent bathrooms.
Only negative is business center is in lobby area and internet was very slow.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This hotel is great for when you arrive in Houston. They have a free shuttle service from the airport, or they pay for a taxi, depending on the hour.

We stopped 2 nights at the beginning and 1 night at the end of our holiday in Texas.

This hotel is spotlessly clean, big comfy beds, supersoft pillows, snowy white towels.

The breakfast consists of fruit, yogurt, muffins, bagels, waffles, toast, cereal, juices, coffee, tea, always scrambled egg, and either bacon/sausage or similar.

The facilities were excellent, the staff were efficient. Can't fault it in any way.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayDreaming3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Stayed here for one night after a late flight in from Dallas. Service was excellent - I has a mic up with my booking and this was resolved very promptly with no fuss whatsoever. Airport transfer was quick and efficient and Lena on the front desk is a credit to the hotel.

Slight downside is the noisy AC unit in the room but it was bearable.

Would definitely return...

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777pj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 4015 Interwood N Pkwy, Houston, TX 77032-3862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#87 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $96 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing