We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful space in a hectic city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hermann Park

Hermann Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.95*
and up
Houston Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The first public park in Houston provides a wooded site with picnic areas, running trails, lots of on-leash dog walking areas, the Houston Zoological Gardens, a public golf course and an outdoor theater featuring plays and live music.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Peaceful space in a hectic city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

The trees, the birds, the squirrels(2 types) and the peace make this a must visit place for relaxation in Houston.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank birdwatcherpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    268
    52
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Park-it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Hermann Park is located close to TMC and multiple residential areas. There park offers long trails for walking or biking. Shaded cool areas to picnic. The trail offers workout stops if you are interested in taking a workout to a different level. If you are visiting Houston just park up and walk the park you will not be disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Nice park near Texas Medical Center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

A good place for walking, jogging and bicycling, and an unusual oasis in an otherwise dense and busy city.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank karmaswimswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perdido Key, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Huge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This place is huge, and there is do much to see...easily a full day could be spent here. This is where the zoo is, there is a train the kids can ride, a playground, all sorts of stuff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tk101chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
387 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Lovely park. Lots to do and see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Although I didn't manage to see the whole park on my visit, what I did see I really liked.
Lots of open spaces which meant although the park was busy it didn't appear crowded. I visited on a beautiful sunny October Saturday and lots of groups of families and friends were picnicking and having fun. The lake was beautiful with lots of people out in boats. The water fountains are a great feature and I can imagine are well used and enjoyed when the weather is really hot.
The only problem we encountered was trying to find a parking space as it was very busy.
I would definitely return and spend more time there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScfamilyAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hermann Park also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hermann Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing