We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK...If you want a step up in variety and price from the chains”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cliff's Grill

Cliff's Grill
Ranked #667 of 8,149 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Medical Center
Description: Cliff's Grill is a full Diner offering a large selection of Gourmet Burgers, Boars Head Deli meat sandwiches, Mediterranean items such as Falafel, Hummus and Kifta burger.We open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Monday through Saturday. We have nice music and many TV's and offer free WiFi. We deliver and cater.
Tupleo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“OK...If you want a step up in variety and price from the chains”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Had buffalo burger (tasty), fish sandwich and club sandwich. Buffalo was best of this lot. Fish a bit over breaded and club didn't resemble what you might expect. Coconut pie will also be a pass next time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis2Tupleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Whitney, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Close to the Texas Medical Center, good Reubens”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Right on Main Street in the middle of "hospital" row this is a good place to get a better than average sandwich, The menu variety is excellent, and oh by the way the fries are good "home made" style with skins left on. We will go back again when in the TMC.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TRAWhitney_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good food and a good price. Reccommend if in the Houston Med Center. Only around the corner, and they even have House of Pies "Mini's".

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jpat5538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
445 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Nothing fancy just good food at a reasonable price. Clean and neat cafe, self order and pick-up at counter, very pleasant girl at till. Hamburger was great as well as the waldorf salad we had. Stayed at the BWest 1 block down the street so it was handy.
I wish we had found it the night before.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerleg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile


Good hamburger's and sandwiches. Great service and atomsphere! Good location in the Texas Medical Center. In short walking distance from hospitals in Medical Center! I liked that we didn't have to get the car out of the parking garage.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philyfz450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cliff's Grill also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cliff's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing