We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area
Ranked #286 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

This place is a great value for the senior price I paid of $59. It's not scenic, located between a highway and a busy road, but if you just want a place to lay your head, it does the job very well. The upside of the location is that you can get anywhere in Houston quickly, and even if you want to avoid the freeways you are within 15-20 minutes of Memorial, the Museum District, the Galleria, or downtown. I was afraid it would be super noisy, but I was on the 3rd floor in the back of the main building and couldn't hear the traffic. The AC is just normally motel loud and ran smooth and cold. The rooms have been renovated and mine was very clean, fresh and cheerful. The bath was small but adequate with a good showerhead. The beds and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and professional. Get a good breakfast somewhere else and you'll be a happy camper.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elana_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    97
    89
    54
    47
See reviews for
129
43
45
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west boylston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2010

We stayed for 5 days early January, then 6 days early March, The staff; manager, desk, cleaning, maintenance and security, have been exceptionally helpful, among the best we've ever encountered traveling. While the building is older, the rooms are clean and very comfortable. The rates are low for the area around West University and close to downtown. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kittivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, TX
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

This was the first time that I stayed at this hotel. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. My room was on the second floor. It was very clean and had been appointed tastefully. The hotel was very quiet despite being on the busy freeway.

There was a free breakfast which included packaged Otis Spunkmeyer danish rolls, juices, and hard boiled eggs as well as coffee. Nothing spectacular. There are outside rooms where you park your car outside your door as well as inside rooms where you enter through the main lobby and go down a hallway. I would recommend an inside room if they give you a choice like they did me.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboy6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2009

I was going with my youth group from my old church in Bullard, Texas, and we were helping a rice packaging plant for community service. It was in Houston, so we stayed for a night or so in this awesome hotel. Great breakfast facility, and my room was very nice and tidy, too. Everything worked well, especially the air conditioning and the television (I must confess, I stayed up until three watching The Weather Channel!). If given the chance, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Clean rooms, great breakfast facilities, nice television
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank california_child2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2008

Newly remodeled.
Staff is very helpful. Very nice on all shifts. Easy check in and check out. Breakfast is good. Pool was enjoyable. Rooms are accomodating. Showers are good. Good water pressure.
Beds and pillows, fluffy! Clean lobby and rooms. Smells nice, esspecially when they serve chocolate chip cookies in the evening. We have stayed several times and will continue to stay here because of staff and cleaness of all areas. If something is wrong, they will fix it and make you satisfied. Good location to church, restaurants ,shopping , medical centers and freeway. Pricing for the stay is reasonable. Try it . You will stay here again.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff, Clean Lobby and Rooms, Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SherryD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2008

Early check-in time(1pm). Newly remodeled rooms are great! Comfortable bed. Decent pool. Great location, although can be a little nosiy at times with traffic if the AC isn't on since it is right off the freeway. Better than what we expected.

  • Liked — Great location!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Squaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D/FW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2008

Everything was good...nice atmosphere. Pool was great. Walking distance to c-store.

  • Liked — pool
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rrasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Courtyard Houston-West University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area

Property: La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area
Address: 4015 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget family-oriented hotel in the Galleria-area in downtown Houston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing