We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
121
117
110
74
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
117
110
74
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolder hotelmedical centerclose to downtownmuseum districtpleasant staybeds were comfortableshuttle serviceandersoncancerratesconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 488 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I have stayed at this motel several time over the last two year period. The property is becoming run-down and is in bad need of a complete renovation - or replacement. Breakfast is poor quality food. Mattresses are not comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank crlewis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

The room itself was okay, but did find a roach in the nightstand crawling around. There was no hot water, luke warm at best. The hotel lobby area is under construction. The hallways don't smell good. The noise level at the pool area is excessive after 10:00 p.m.. So if you get a room facing the pool, take earplugs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank dixidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Eddie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your candid feedback on our property. We are extremely sorry for the negative experience you had at this hotel. Your feedback is the best way for us to know that action needs to be taken to improve our process at this property. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay as this is certainly not the kind of guest experience we want you to have. Your concerns will be shared with hotel management to ensure proper steps are taken to resolve all of the issues. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Diana – LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

This la quinta location used to be decent at best. Over the last three years I've seen it get worse and worse. I would expect this la quinta to be up to par given the location it's in. I will not be staying here on any other occasion.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank bladimiro2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 1, 2017

Thank you for giving us your feedback. we failed to fulfilled your expectation . Our goal is to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us as our guest. I’m sorry that we didn’t do so for you.
I hope you will give us chance again to give you good experience at our hotel.
Thank you
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is old and the hallways are in need of paint but our room was more than adequate. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The free breakfast is what you would expect at any mid priced hotel. The location is outstanding. If you want more than this in Houston get ready to pay way more. We will stay her again and recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Charben57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the top notch review! We appreciate you taking the time to convey your feedback. Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews