We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area
Ranked #250 of 506 Hotels in Houston
A TripAdvisor Member
“very comfortable”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

older hotel but clean and comfortable and convenient. We shared the whole hotel with folks attending the Houston Fat Stock show and Rodeo at one point even a trailer with cattle outside the Hotel. In spite of all this hotel was not cluttered, lots of parking, not noisy, rooms clean and comfortable, slept very well. However a colleague who had a room facing the gulf freeway was bothered by the freeway noise.
I would stay there again.
Hotel need to provide some maintenace for the elevator appearance

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    106
    97
    55
    48
See reviews for
138
45
49
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spanaway, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I am very disappointed with the state of the Greenway Plaza location in Houston. The service is good but the hotel seems somewhat rundown, and not up to the quality and standards I have come to expect from La Quinta. For starters the faucets in the shower and tub were falling apart.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MarlonHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Houston hotels

Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was ok but I expected more for the price we paid.
The breakfast was very disappointing unless you like waffles. Cold cereal, muffins, boiled eggs and bagels.
I just want more bang for my bucks.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Charmilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza to attend Women of Faith conference at Lakewood Church. The staff was wonderful to so many ladies gathered for this event. When we returned to the hotel on Friday night, the staff informed us that the breakfast time for Saturday morning would begin an hour earlier (at 6 am). While we were eating, breakfast items were being replenished so that all items were available. We appreciated the friendliness of all the staff and knew we could call Jasmine for anything we needed. Yes this is an older facility but the helpfulness of the staff cannot be equaled. Clean room, clean bathroom, good breakfast, easy access to our conference all made a difference to us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Room was what we were looking for. All the necessary items and comfort. Not looking for high end décor or fancy trim. The room was very clean and came with everything we needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed at the La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza for the first time since visiting Houston. I made the right decision. The location of this hotel is by far its greatest asset. I was able to get to everything that I wanted to get to in a matter minutes. That is including travel on the interstate as well as travel on side streets. The hotel staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about traveling while in Houston. My room was exactly what I expected. It was clean and I had no problems sleeping during the night. This is an older La Quinta, so expect that it might need some updating, but that won't hinder your experience while in Houston, at least it didn't hinder my experience. If you are looking for a hotel close to downtown/midtown without paying a downtown/midtown price, you've found it here. It only took my five minutes (on the interstate) to get to downtown. If you are flying in via Hobby Airport, the hotel is about a 15-20 minute drive via I-45 or I-610, whichever works for you. I will definitely be staying here again in the near future.

Sincerely,

ME

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area

Property: La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area
Address: 4015 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget family-oriented hotel in the Galleria-area in downtown Houston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing