We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area
Ranked #243 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    109
    101
    56
    50
See reviews for
141
48
49
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place was PERFECT for us! It was close to all the places we needed to go, restaurants, grocery stores, relatives.... What I think this hotel excelled at was customer service. They had the friendliest folks at the front desk with old school customer service attitudes: the answer is always YES. Yes we can help, yes you can have more towels, and yes we can fix that. Always smiling. Their standout star is a gal names Tania.

This is an older property, so please be aware that the rooms are older. Yes, they are refreshed, but, they are older. They also need to get more help with housekeeping – they seemed to be a bit under-staffed.

Other than that, the rooms are very inexpensive, the sheets were clean, bathrooms were clean, place was quiet.... PERFECT.

If you consider yourself to be high maintenance, or royalty, or just always find fault, you may want to stay elsewhere. But if you are a down-to-earth, cost/value conscious, and just need a clean place to bathe and sleep, this may be just the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tootsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My choice was made by location and price. However, this was one of the best experiences I have encountered. Without exception the building/rooms were sparkling clean, new looking and without blemish. But the greatest asset of all was the staff. Every single person including desk, maids, maintenance and others was of the highest quality in terms of friendliness, helpfulness and efficiency and organization. A perfectly well run establishment. Situated right on a busy freeway, my room was utterly quiet, a true haven.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed day 16 to June 17 in that hotel and the experience has been most unpleasant that I've had in my life in relation to hotel stays.1.me assigned the room 257, this was next to the air conditioning a roach, a cut nails in the entrance, beer bottle caps, the container had no bag, bath had a single shampoo only SOAP .request another room and they gave me the 257 and was the same history came out overnight running a roach in my room and my wife that kill , the baths the same without soap shampoo and towels, the relatively poor breckfast.

NEVER RECOMMEND LA QUINTA HOTELS

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank antoniomercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Excellent....Great hotel to stay on a weekend visit or getaway with friends or family or solo.
I enjoyed my stay and had a relax peaceful sleep. I will return on the next visit to Houston during the summer season.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Courtyard Houston-West University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area

Property: La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area
Address: 4015 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget family-oriented hotel in the Galleria-area in downtown Houston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing