We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area
Ranked #287 of 518 Hotels in Houston
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Excellent....Great hotel to stay on a weekend visit or getaway with friends or family or solo.
I enjoyed my stay and had a relax peaceful sleep. I will return on the next visit to Houston during the summer season.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 452 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank shirleys666
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel should be condemned and a new one built. Me, my husband and three coworkers had 4 rooms. 2 interior and 2 exterior. Hair in sink and tubs, moldy and mildewy smell so bad it burnt our nasal passage. My exterior room had cigarette smoke chiming through the ceiling panel in the bathroom. Breakfast was a joke. We stayed at another La Quinta in the Williowbrook area and it had eggs and bacon. For the price, don't do it!!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diva-Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel is right off the highway, location minutes from a lot of things. Dog friendly but hardly anywhere for the dogs to do their business. Pool looked nice but not open in winter. Our room was on the bottom floor off the back. Someone said there was new mattresses but Not in our room! Ours where worn out and noisy. Every time I rolled over the noise woke us both up! Carpets, baseboards and air conditioner in need of cleaning. Vent in bathroom was bringing in smoke from somewhere. Not a good experience! Hotel was full otherwise we would have been moved to another room. In fact the hotels in the area were full because of the Livestock and Rodeo. Staff was friendly and gave us some points to our account because of problems with the room. Just fix it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed three nights. The lobby area was clean, the staff was terrific, the breakfast was very nice. Our room felt old, which was too bad because it was just some small details that kept it from being a great hotel. The ceiling of all things, in our room was stained. I felt they just needed to do some small maintenance things and I could have given this hotel at 4 out of 5. Just couldn't do it with the stained ceiling. The room was clean, linens were nice. Bath was cleaned up well. It was nice, just not great. The area is off the freeway, our room was in the main building and very quiet. I felt our vehicle was safe and the hotel was maintained well. This was a good bargain hotel. Not a luxury hotel, but very nice.

Room Tip: Main building is nicer, Some rooms have doors that face the parking lot, but the main building has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelAZ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel. My mother is seeing a doctor for her MD so this is not exactly a pleasure trip. The shuttle service is invaluable, the staff is helpful and friendly. All we ever have to do is go to the front dest and they will help with anything we need and ALWAYS go the extra mile. Several years ago I was making trips to and from El Paso, the La Quinta there was just as extraordinary. I never stay anywere else if there is a La Quinta nearby and have had that philosophy for 10 years.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LuvtheOcean_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
#166 of 518 in Houston
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area

Address: 4015 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77027-7401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $85 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget family-oriented hotel in the Galleria-area in downtown Houston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing