We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area
Ranked #242 of 511 Hotels in Houston
A TripAdvisor Member
“Customer Service”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Everyone I encountered at this La Quinta was pleasant, helpful, kind and accommodating. It's an older place, with blemishes to match. Located near plenty of restaurants, the Galleria, strip malls, grocery stores and a movie theater within walking distance. Some may be bothered by the proximity to the freeway, but the sound of freeway traffic is normal at my own home, so that was actually a comforting plus with my room facing the 59. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    110
    102
    57
    50
See reviews for
142
49
49
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stay at this location because of its closeness to the medical center. We go for a serious problem that my husband has. The staff is so nice to us. Nothing is too much to ask of them. Our room is always comfortable and breakfast in the morning gets us on our way. I would recommend this location because of its proximity to so many things in southwest Houston and because the staff makes one feel so good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This older hotel is kept in pristine condition. The staff are pleasant, eager, and appear to en;joy their jobs and giving top service. I enjoy the swimming pool in the courtyard rather than steet location of so many other--new and older--hotels. I feel like I am at a resort rather than the truth--that I am located right next to the Galleria and Greenway Plaza areas. The breakfast area is more than adequate to accommodate the business and pleasure guests in the morning. It is kept clean, stocked with food and supplies, and the "hostess" is friendly and offers extra service if necessary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The facade, the pool, the other guests are all a bit scary. If you must stay here, stay in the main building with 3 floors. The rooms are updated and decent, but the smell is old and the over all feel is ghetto fabulous.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peelbuhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Courtyard Houston-West University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area

Property: La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area
Address: 4015 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget family-oriented hotel in the Galleria-area in downtown Houston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing