We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area
Ranked #244 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“medical stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

great location. front desk people were wonderful. room was clean on first stay. second stay was dirty. asked to change rooms and 2nd room a little cleaner. need to remodel some rooms. next trip will find some other place to stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank janeb844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    109
    102
    56
    50
See reviews for
141
49
49
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is NOT a five star hotel, with that in mind, it has a great location, close restaurants, clean pool, clean rooms with VERY comfortable beds & pillows. I loved the Texas shaped belgian waffles, fresh fruit and oatmeal breakfasts. Perfect for a business trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Had a great stay here. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and replenished often. Hotel location was very convenient to Houston activities. Staff was friendly and very helpful and responsive to questions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We booked this hotel ahead of time as I was to have surgery in Houston. When we got there I did not feel safe at all. It was directly off the freeway. Our room was to the outside and I didn't think it was safe. The room was old, but clean. the air condition did not work well. I asked to cancel the room and the staff was very nice and let us. We then moved to another hotel. The price was good at only $70 but I felt much better when we moved.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verySouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel shows some age, but the rooms were pretty clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice. We stayed in a suite room, which had 2 full beds in the main room and a separate bedroom with another full bed and TV. Though we never went to the pool, it was conveniently located and looked clean. Many families were swimming while we were there. The free breakfast was great. Hard to beat for the money. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Room not ready at 4:00 PM, no workout facility (sign stated they had a local gym, but front desk said she didn't know about it, just "helping out"), check in very slow, hotel old and poorly maintained. Rainbow dragging hoses around from flood on first floor, emergency exit and stairs blocked. Staff unfriendly and inexperienced. No real manager available. Smells bad.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank macsteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This inn is one of the old school La Quinta’s with doors that exit to the outside, and rooms in several outbuildings. It’s built jammed up against a major freeway which leaves it noisy, and susceptible to the amount of dirt that is flying around in a place similarly located.

We checked in at the correct time, and were promptly greeted and assigned a room. I went back to our room and found the outside of the building was just dirty. There was nothing really wrong with it, but the company has selected light yellow for it’s buildings, and the color shows every crumb of dirt. The building needed someone to take a garden hose to the outside of it, to rinse off the freeway dust, and the cobwebs built in the overhangs. It just looked bad.

Upon entering our room, I found everything in pretty good order, well cared for and neatly arranged. The bathroom needed help though. The exhaust fan had been left out of order for quite a lengthy time, and this had resulted in a small amount of mold beginning to form on the paint peeling from the ceiling. The toilet and tub worked correctly, and the only thing really lacking was that the caulking needed to be removed and re-installed where the Texas shifting soils had caused the shower unit to pull away. They;ve used those acrylic plumbing fixtures that should never be put into a motel, and it had enough years usage on it that's it dingy and nothing is going to get it clean. The bottom of the bathtub was putrid, but it's not a cleaning issue; it needs to go into the trash. And, I don't want to forget the cigarette burns in the acrylic surfaces of a non-smoking room, which tells a tale of cleanliness I'm not willing to get into.

The free breakfast offering was quite simply, puny. They offered two kinds of cereal, yogurt, waffles, and toast. Nothing else – no fruit or anything remotely healthy was offered. They didn’t advertise anything warm, and there was certainly no temperature in anything. Of course there was milk, and coffee, but this was the most meager free breakfast of any I’ve seen from any brand in decades. I think LaQuinta was first in the industry to offer this gimmick, and by today its blown out of proportion to stupidity. There’s nothing blown anywhere at this property, and if you can find enough to eat and be happy you’re not very picky, at all. It’s obvious they didn’t want to spend any money on it, and they sure didn’t. It was just pitiful, plain and simple.

Overall, the stay was OK, but I probably wouldn’t go back there. It’s difficult to get into the driveway because of being crammed onto an already full lot. Mostly the property has lived up it’s useful life, and is on it’s way down. I’d wager LaQuinta will de-brand it and sell it before long, as it’s in that condition where big brands sell properties to smaller, cheaper ones. Hotels and motels re-cycle buildings until it’s so worn out that nobody will put their brand on it. Then they put up the pretty plywood windows, and call the bulldozer. This one is on it’s way to pretty plywood windows.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold_Ziffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Courtyard Houston-West University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area

Property: La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area
Address: 4015 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget family-oriented hotel in the Galleria-area in downtown Houston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing