We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
Ranked #165 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Staff member Andrea was so friendly and helpful! Really made me feel at home. The room was comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was ample and tasty. The location was convenient, but not as upscale as the association with the Galleria would lead you to believe. Great value for an economical price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank Ina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIG_manager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.

I will do whatever it take to make sure my guest is at home when away from home looking forward to see you again.


Andrea D Anderson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 326 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Moran A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIG_manager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Knowing that we would only be in Houston for about 24 hours, and we would hardly spend any of that time in our hotel, our only concern was finding an affordable, clean place where we could hopefully walk to a restaurant after a long day of traveling.

My online research led me to believe that the Galleria area would suffice, and this place seemed to fit the bill.

And it did, mostly. Our room was clean and comfortable, if not a tad outdated. But the location of the hotel is in kind of a weird place. Kind of sketchy. Definitely not pedestrian-friendly. If you have a car and plan on using it to get around, you'll be fine.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CinnamonBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIG_manager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

. Thank you for taking time to let us know we did meet your expectations. We try very hard to exceed our guests need at every turn, we are in the process of remolding our rooms. We do hope to see you in the future.


Thank you
Andrea D Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIG_manager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Andrea and RK went out of their way to help us with selecting restaurants , and the ones they recommended were great ! We were short on towels and they had no problem getting them to us . Room clean , quiet , and comfy . Microwave and small refrigerator ( nice if staying a few days) . Minutes away from the Galleria mall , and Didn't have to get on interstate , which is helpful if you aren't fond the changing crowded lanes .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normanikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIG_manager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know we did meet your expectations. We try very hard to exceed our guests need at every turn. I really enjoy having you as our guest and hope to see you real soon .
Our mission here at Days Inn Galleria is to make our guest feel like there at home away from home

Sincerely,
Andrea D Anderson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was a little bit disappointed to be honest when i arrived at the hotel. Not because of the location, it ´s truly 7 minutes driving from the galeria. I also received a nice welcome when i arrived. But disappointement started when i entered in the room. Style is old, bed linens are cleans but worn, bathroom is ont very modern. A/C is very noisy but works correctly however. On the good points, price was okay ( around 100$ per night tax & breakfast included) and breakfast was standard but good.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bert92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIG_manager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thanks for taking time to share your experience with others. These posts carry a lot of weight and help others make an educated choice when away from home. We are in the process of updating all the rooms.

Hope to see you in the future
Andrea D Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIG_manager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#286 of 518 in Houston
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Address: 3333 Fountain View Dr, Houston, TX 77057-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#140 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $78 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 610 and Hwy 59, Days Inn Houston-Galleria hotel near Reliant Park is the perfect place for your Texas vacation. Our hotel in Houston, TX, is located 2 mile from the famous Houston Galleria shopping and entertainment center.Start your day with a free Daybreak breakfast at our Houston, TX, hotel. All rooms have mini fridge/micro and we offer free parking for your vehicle. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSIt is easy to explore the Lone Star State when you stay at our hotel in Houston, TX. The fourth largest mall in the nation, nearby Houston Galleria features almost 400 stores, a variety of restaurants and an ice rink. For a fun an educational afternoon, head to the Children’s Museum of Houston. Blast off at Space Center Houston, where you can experience the thrills of space travel in a five-story theatre and see what it takes to make it as an astronaut. Spend the evening enjoying a concert, play or other live performance at Reliant Park, just 15 minutes away. Listen to live music while you enjoy a drink at Firehouse Saloon, only a block from our hotel. There are several golf courses nearby.DINING OPTIONSOur hotel in Houston, TX is a short drive from many restaurants. Enjoy a meal at Cocina de Colima Mexican Restaurant, serving delicious dishes just a block away. For mouthwatering pub food, a large beer selection and a great place to catch a game, take a short walk to Richmond Arms Pub. Enjoy pizza, subs and pasta dishes at Barry’s Pizza and Italian Diner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Houston - Galleria Mall Hotel Houston
Houston Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing