We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
Nearby Hotels
$286
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$225
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$235
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston(Houston)(Great Value!)
$262
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
$189
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Houstonian(Houston)
$399
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$247
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$334
$299
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
18
16
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
16
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size fridgeroom was cleanflat screenfront deskwithin walking distancestay there againbusiness tripnice hotelkitchenettegymrateshousekeeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 37 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stayed here for only one night, so it is only fair for me to comment on the room. The room is spacious and clean. Plenty of parking space. One thing that they can probably add is breakfast like how Towneplace Suite and Comfort Inn have.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suhaila1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed here recently when I had some time off in Houston after a Conference. Hotel is well situated in NW Houston. Plenty of parking, clean well maintained rooms, friendly and efficient staff, good gym, pool, laundry and well stocked self-serve shop. Rooms are large with a seperate lounge and kitchen area. Bed was comfortabel and being a Candlewood rate is reasonable. Overall the best Candlewood I have stayed at. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

great hotel with plenty of amenities including store,laundry services, nice pool and patio area. definitely a great bargain.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very friendly staff.(Morning, afternoon, nights and middle of night). Loved my stay especially wednesday evening dinner for the guest.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcsweeptech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsSuitePeach, VP Sales & Marketing at Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

We loved having you here mornings, afternoons, evenings & even middle of the night! We are so pleased to hear of your satisfaction- for that's what we strive for every day! We're sad to see you leave, but are here and welcoming you Home to Candlewood Suites anytime!
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review- its means SO much to us.
Safe journeys and restful nights,
Liz Beneski
VP Sales & Marketing
Candlewood Suites Willowbrook/Houston hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

From the front desk staff to the maid service they are professional. The rooms are very clean. They have security. This is a place you can stay with safety and comfort. There is a driver that will take you places if you like. The beds are perfect. I have stayed a many, many, many hotels and such but this is one of the best. They have a little store on site along with free washers and dryers on site. They even have movies you can check out free. All of the staff seem to be willing to do what needs to be done, without even being asked.

Great job by all. The owners should be proud.

A++++++

Room Tip: First floor has the it all.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivingOnTulsaTimeInJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsSuitePeach, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to know that we did what we wake up every day to do: ensure our guests' 110% happiness! The Comforts of Home is our tagline- and our mission. Its gratifying to know that we achieved the mission.
We appreciate the time you took to write this review- and your compliments make us beam.
We look forward to welcoming you HOME again in the future.
Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews