We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South
Ranked #79 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    96
    27
    19
    11
See reviews for
86
77
35
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had a room with a king bed, microwave and fridge. The room was quite large, even the bathroom. Everything was in good shape and clean. The included Wi-Fi worked well. The staff was very kind and helpful. The free breakfast was basic but satisfactory. The location is right off Interstate 45 about 15 minutes north from Space Center Houston, about 20 minutes south of downtown Houston. All things considered it was a good stay and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: We had room # 205.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hobby, General Manager at Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Respected Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Super 8 - Houston Hobby Airport South for your lodging needs. We appreciate knowing the things that pleased you as well as those things that need our attention. I sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you faced as we like all our guests to enjoy our excellent service. We will take appropriate actions to rectify all the complaints. And please do visit us in the future to see the measures we have taken to make the guest's stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks. Best Regards, Harry Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

The room was amazingly huge and the stay was relaxing. Really loved staying there it was so clean and the bed well the bed was like a cloud very comfortable and for a great price. Will be looking to this place next time I visit. I highly reccomend it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hobby, General Manager at Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Respected Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Super 8 - Houston Hobby Airport South for your lodging needs. We appreciate knowing the things that pleased you as well as those things that need our attention. I sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you faced as we like all our guests to enjoy our excellent service. We will take appropriate actions to rectify all the complaints. And please do visit us in the future to see the measures we have taken to make the guest's stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks. Best Regards, Harry Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We lived having a jacuzzi in the room. Everything was very clean. A bit noisy outside but not enough to make us uncomfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8hobby, General Manager at Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Respected Maria,

Thank you so much for your stay and your comments. We really appreciate our customer's feedback and try to maintain our quality. We are so glad that you liked our Jacuzzi room and it satisfied all your needs. We really regret for the noise which you experienced but you should have notified the front desk about it and they would have taken appropriate measures. Do visit us again in the future and we will try our level best to provide you the excellent service and clean and comfortable rooms which we are known for. Thanks.

Best Regards,
Harry Patel,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport North
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
9.6 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South

Property: Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South
Address: 10130 Almeda Genoa Rd, Houston, TX 77075-2420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Super 8 Houston, TX hotel offers affordable, well-furnished hotel rooms in Houston. Each of our spacious rooms and suites are newly renovated, and features high-speed wireless Internet access, cable TV, coffee makers and hairdryers. Guests at a Super 8 enjoy a delicious complimentary SuperStart® Continental Breakfast each morning, featuring tasty Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, muffins, cereal and hot coffee. Wonderful shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities are also within walking distance from your lodgings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing