We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can we keep this place a secret?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park
Ranked #178 of 510 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersGold level
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can we keep this place a secret?”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The other reviews with a 5 star rating are dead on, my only concern is that it's so wildly popular that finding a room can be nearly impossible... I look forward to my frequent trips to Houston mostly for this hotel! Wonderful staff, great breakfast and happy hour - er - 90 minutes - and a pleasant, confortable room. 2 days or two weeks, it's always a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the east side it faces an open area with trees - and you can watch the moon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikiemw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailee S, Director of Sales at Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time let us know how we are doing. The Element hotel and it's staff pride itself on delivering elite customer service. I'm so glad that you had a lovely stay and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Live well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    90
    37
    18
    11
See reviews for
87
52
30
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent place to stay if you are on the go. Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast with excellent coffee. Modern style. Easy in and out of facility. Very nice workout area. Water pressure in shower a little low. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for daughters volleyball tournament, the rooms are very modern and large. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy! Full size fridge and all the basics in kitchen. The breakfast was good, but a lot of great places to eat nearby. The best part is the STAFF, so friendly and helpful!!! Would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVNtheDRM247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We live near Houston, and stay here when we come down to visit family that lives nearby. Having stayed here several times, we have had a few bumps in regards to service, but overall we enjoy staying at this hotel and the situations were handled well by management. The rooms are very well equipped, although I have noticed that some of the shower heads in various rooms we have stayed in need to be replaced. Walls are a little on the thin side as well. Breakfast has always been good and every time we have stayed there has always been a few new items, it is nice that they change things up!

Overall it is a great hotel, and an excellent value.

Room Tip: There is only one set of elevators that serves the entire hotel, so try to stay farther away to avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our first visit, and we really enjoyed it. Very clean. We felt like we were in an IKEA store - maximum utilization of small spaces. We normally stay at Hampton Inns and we enjoyed the change. Breakfast (sausage/egg/cheese biscuit) was quite tasty. We ate dinner at nearby Strata which was also very good. Staff was friendly. Futuristic feel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattiem59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a long overdue rating, but the hotel's worth the shout out.We stayed for a little over a month due to relocation.

The location of the hotel is great, close to restaurants and shopping, yet it's off the main road on a quiet street. We met many business people and occasional weekend reunion crowds, etc. So, expect noise during the weekends, but the management was good in asking the guests to keep their noise down during the night. So, sleep quality during weekends were not too great.

Staffs are friendly and you see housekeeping cleaning the general areas all the time. The hotel keeps a nice modern cleanline furnishing and smells great at all times. They also have weeknights social times for the guests. Pool and gym is clean at all times, water and towels are provided. They also have a self served laundry.

An overall great experience! And hope they keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripswc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband I and were in town for a wedding, and stayed for just a night.
This hotel is clean and bright, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was surprisingly better than other hotel breakfasts (they had breakfast sandwiches?!), and most impressively, it was quite "green." There was a little note on our bed explaining the environmentally friendly practices the hotel used.

The regular room ($79/night on a Sat night) was spacious and very clean. There was a kitchenette (with sink, microwave, counterspace, dishes) next to the office area (free wifi, small desk area with chair). Flat screen TV and bed were next to it, but there was a clear division of the space, which made the space feel more organized/purposeful.

Overall, a very good hotel experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston NW Vintage Park
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Northwest
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Willowbrook
Comfort Suites Willowbrook
#259 of 510 in Houston
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Houston Northwest
Courtyard Houston Northwest
#219 of 510 in Houston
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park

Property: Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park
Address: 14555 Vintage Preserve Pkwy, Houston, TX 77070-2124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Houston
#130 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of an upscale Houston's bustling Northwest, Element Houston Vintage Park Hotel is moments from the Willowbrook shopping complexes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Houston Vintage Park Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing