We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Nearby Hotels
$210
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$85
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$161
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$149
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$105
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveler rating
796
272
81
26
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
272
81
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmona lisaradio milanorestaurants and shopswithin walking distancechocolate covered strawberriesbeautiful hoteljunior suitecontinental breakfastbottle of champagneyogurtparking garagevalet servicespecial thanksenergy corridorhotel barrooms are spaciousbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,127 - 1,132 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2010

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in all my years of travelling. Don't be fooled by the glossy brochure or web site this hotel sucks. The staff just have not got a clue, I would be really worried if there was a fire or an emergency and have to rely in this incompetent bunch for my safety. The people at the front desk are like showroom dummies look good but have no other redeeming feature very similar to the actual hotel. As the hotel is made up of the cheapest tables, chairs, beds, they would give IKEA a run for it's money on cheap and tacky goods.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetruthisout_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driver8843, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Dear Guest,

I am very sorry to read about your experience with us and would very much like to speak with you regarding your stay. Please let me know when a good time for me to contact you is. I look forward to rectifying this for you.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
rgullion@valenciagroup.com
Direct Line 713.827.3500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We had a wonderful weekend. Our Jr. Suite was excellent, very clean and comfortable bed. Dinner was great at Bistro Alex and the band at Monnalisa's was great. With all of the shops and movie theatres around, this atmosphere is great for a getaway weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clrobersonsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

You need to go to the Yard House, great food great beer on tap. If the weather is nice you need to sit outside day or night it's amazing,great atmosphere. The Mona Lisa was another great place to relax and enjoy live music. Laying by the pool in the cabana was so beautiful felt like you were at a resort. We all had an amazing time there looking forward to going back. My husband and I and our 21 year old son, and his girlfriend had a great time. We even got to go and see the Domain apartments they are so beautiful, great place to live you have everything you need right there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpalazzolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

This hotel is so hip and swanky. I truly enjoyed my business stay here. The rooms were very neat and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and plesant. Although I did not have an opportunity to galvant much I saw that there was plently to see and do in the center square. Lots of good restaurants, music, people and atmosphere. I would definately come back here with my hubby and my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsDeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Friendly, well cared-for new hotel. Feels like a new hotel in Europe -- very chic, but comfortable. One minus that can be avoided when selecting your room -- two restaurants on the plaza want to entertain Houston with loud, thumping Bose outdoor speakers. Good speakers. Avoid those rooms, or join the party.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnjoyFineFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews