We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing comfort!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Ranked #4 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing comfort!! ”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Sorella is a great hotel to stay if you are visiting nearby offices! It is super comfortable, away from the hustle and bustle of the city and still is near wide range of shopping and eating stores! It provides free shuttle to nearby shopping arenas.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Akshay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. I will be certain to share your thoughts with our staff.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
rgullion@valenciagroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    228
    70
    19
    19
See reviews for
133
265
37
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hotel was fine, but you really need to pay attention in the second floor of the parking garage! There is a row of spaces convenient to the hotel entrance that are marked "reserved"... up by the ceiling?! It's borderline criminal! My rental was towed from one of these spaces while I was in the hotel. The man at the desk says it happens all the time. I had to pay more than $300 to rescue my rental from impound, then spent another $500 to rebook my flight. Adding insult to injury, when I returned to complain, 2 additional cars were being towed from the same area!!! Completely ruined my day!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woodoggy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am very sorry that your car was towed. I will confirm with the operators of the garage that their signage is more explicit. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great appearance however,the food does not taste well; the burger and steak tasted straight from the freezer.The location is a great advantage for outdoor :). Not likely to stay there again; Embassy Suite on Energy corridor is much better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bola d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Absolutely tons of places to eat all within walking distance and central for everything in Houston.

The city center square itself is very pleasant with a great family atmosphere.

Recommend the Hotel's Bistro for a great dining experience.

Room Tip: I've stayed here several times, and every room has been fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOrLain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay. I was very happy to read that we exceeded your expectations. We hope you return soon.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed in the Sorella just before Christmas on a business trip for the first time.

Excellent location for CityCentre development, and also to Fuddruckers and Taste of Texas.

Bar in the hotel is relaxing, and just outside for a great place to grab a beer is Yard House.

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and I like the breakfast although it might not be to everyones taste as there isnt anything 'hot' apart from the tea and coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Oliver_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are thrilled you had such a great time. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
rgullion@valenciagroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

This place was more than you could ask for!! Superb staff, amazing room, great room service!! I will be back!! We went for a weekend get away, and loved every second of it!! Had a beautiful room, over looking city centre, had an amazing meal, and had a excellent time!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts about your stay. We are happy you had such a great time and hope you return soon.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
rgullion@valenciagroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights march 2014. The rooms are very spacious with comfy beds and lovely big bathrooms. The shuttle service is fantastic and doesn't cost a penny! The only downside would be the breakfast - really limited selection and no hot food.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CJLMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 508 in Houston
776 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 508 in Houston
1,441 reviews
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#5 of 508 in Houston
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#6 of 508 in Houston
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Property: Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Address: 800 Sorella Ct, North Building, Houston, TX 77024-1488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Houston's Energy corridor and the Westchase district, in West Houston's CITYCENTRE development, Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE is a sophisticated modern boutique hotel. Ideally located, and within steps of sophisticated retailers, dining, entertainment and nightlife and nearby outdoor adventure in the form of jogging trails, biking paths, parks and recreation. Hotel Sorella offers 266 guest-rooms, suites and Penthouse suites. Hotel Sorella offers luxury and sophistication and is the perfect choice for for a romantic getaway, a short or extended business trip, or a group or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelPower, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing