We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Ranked #10 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Probably more to do with the community thing, allowing you to walk around which is rare in Houston. I park my car at night and do not use it until the next morning.

This hotel is lovely, clean, great location and has great views and facilities. Rooms are a great size and very comfortable.

There is a huge gym near by that is well worth a session or two. Do ask hotel for discount voucher.

Breakfast is fantastic however got a bit boring after 5 days. I enjoyed sitting around the pool in the evening with a beer and relaxing after a long day at work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and your feedback. We do hope you hurry back soon. During your next stay, please try our restaurant for breakfast, we hate to hear that our guests get bored.

Thank you again,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

I booked a Junior suite based on the information on their website, which said 500 sq feet, walk in showers and of course a whole lot more. When I checked in, there was no walk in shower, it looked much smaller than 500 sq feet. I gave them the benefit of double and called the front desk. Almost $500 dollars for the junior suite, the manager explains over the phone I cannot base my expectations on what was told on the website. He says there are no more rooms available. So I aask if they can adjust the rate since there is no walk in shower. He says no, however sends a $10 bottle of wine and 4 chocolate covered strawberries.

We are not rich people, for $500 we could have gotten to 5 star hotel and be treated like royalty. We have 2 young kids under 2. We had grand parents come watch the kids so my husband and I could spend a romantic night. We were looking forward to it for a very long time. Hotels charge a premium for service, while their cost is super low. I experienced hotel sorella to falsely advertise about amenties they do not provide and at the same time could care less about their guests. For next time I plan to spend my hard earned dollars at hotel granduca, four seasons or St. Regis. We have already stayed at Hotel granduca and have loved the service. We spent much less than we did at hotel sorella

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SFC942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

I am very sorry to receive this feedback.

Please feel free to contact me, my direct line is 713.827.3500 or you may reach me by email rgullion@valenciagroup.com

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at the hotel after Xmas dinner at nearby restaurant. After a long day, a lot of eating and drinking... Staying at the hotel was a blessing! The room was huge (corner room) with a great southeast view. Great decor! When it came time to sleep, I thought the base thumping of Straits (after dark ) would keep me up but the sound was fairly muffled so as to not be that bad. It also help the room was in the other side -- away from the noise. The room service was good... The breakfast wrap was delicious but the pancakes were small and thin :(. That aside, will come again so I can try the Spa!

Room Tip: East facing rooms above the 5th floor have a great view. South rooms are away from Straits --- this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mireya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you are interested in staying in Houston's City Centre, Hotel Sorella is the best choice. However, expect an average boutique hotel. Lacking luxury and a bit of comfort the rooms are sparse and the service was mediocre. The continental breakfast was a the highlight of the hotel experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. We do our very best to provide a wonderful place to stay while providing our guests with the most value for their money. We do hope you allow us another attempt to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The wife and I decided to get away from the house for a weekend and stayed at sorella.The hotel was super clean, bed very comfortable. We also like the round ottoman type sofa and the bathroom shower.our 2 day getaway felt like a week long trip.With the nearby dinner, movie theater and bars..perfect staycation spot.we will be back. Thanks Sorella

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell N Miner... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a great location. It's very pricey. The room was nice, but very stark. The front desk people were nice. The bar was nice but drinks were very expensive. I don't know that I would pay the money to stay here again but it wasn't a bad experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I really enjoy staying at the Sorella. The hotel is modern, clean and has appropriate facilities including a high-capacity parking garage connected to the hotel via an air bridge. The rooms are quite spacious with comfortable beds. Beware that staying on the Sam Houston parkway side may be noisy. Breakfast is a breath of fresh air when it comes to Houston hotel breakfasts, as it presents a wealth of fresh fruits, fruit juices and dairy, accompanied by calorie-boosting (almond) croissants, in case you worry about running the risk of losing weight while in Houston.
Sorella is surrounded by many stores and restaurants. Great restaurants within walking distance are Eddie V's and Taste of Texas.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank BON2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#4 of 518 in Houston
864 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#9 of 518 in Houston
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Address: 800 Sorella Ct, North Building, Houston, TX 77024-1488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $186 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Houston's Energy corridor and the Westchase district, in West Houston's CITYCENTRE development, Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE is a sophisticated modern boutique hotel. Ideally located, and within steps of sophisticated retailers, dining, entertainment and nightlife and nearby outdoor adventure in the form of jogging trails, biking paths, parks and recreation. Hotel Sorella offers 266 guest-rooms, suites and Penthouse suites. Hotel Sorella offers luxury and sophistication and is the perfect choice for for a romantic getaway, a short or extended business trip, or a group or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing