We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel in great area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE to your Saves list
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Sorella Court, North Building, Houston, TX 77024   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 481 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, Scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel in great area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Sorella recently for conference. Excellent facilities, room nice and large, good shower. Continental breakfast was excellent with best fresh fruit ever!. City centre area really nice to walk around with plenty of restaurants and shops. Free covered parking. Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Great to hear we have a fan in Scotland! Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Hotel Sorella was incredibly chic, from the lobby areas to the rooms. I definitely felt like i was in an upscale hotel. In addition to the gorgeous surroundings, the hotel staff was incredibly nice and went above and beyond to help. The hotel was also located smack in the middle of tons of restaurants and shops. The area seemed to be friendly to families, couples, and singles.

The only downside was finding the hotel and parking availability. There was a lot of construction going on when I stayed at Hotel Sorella, and my boyfriend and I found it difficult at first to find the hotel/entrance of the hotel. Also, there was limited parking, if you don't want to use valet. Again, because of construction, a big section of the parking garage was blocked off. So, if you don't want to pay for parking, it might take a while to find a spot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us. I'm pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having 400 additional parking spaces in the very near future.

Thank you,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Close to a lot of things, okay breakfast (Fruit and serial). Close by to shopping and restaurants. Huge parking garage, togehter with shopping center. Big room and comfortable bed. Due to jetlag, i wake up early every morning. It was then good to have the fitness romm (small, but okay)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with great feedback. We love finding ways we can improve our product and we will explore ways to enhance our breakfast.

Thank you,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

my personal opinion:
UPSIDE (1) clean & large room (2) close to various restaurants: asian, texmex, western steak etc (3) closer to Barnes & Noble bookstore - important if you are an active book reader (4) various outdoor shops around (5) great for family activities if you can also have access to the nearby Memorial Mall (6) atmosphere in the complex is great as this is a gathering place for family
DOWNSIDE (1) breakfast is very simple (not full buffet so kids may not fully enjoy it), just like other typical hotels in TX, you need the car to go around. yes, taxi is available but quite walking distance to the Memorial Mall

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rapture2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We look forward to many happy returns.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here on business last week. The hotel is beautiful - very modern and well decorated. The only thing is that it is not super comfortable. I was not a fan of the bed and pillows. Because of that I would probably not stay again. But otherwise, it is in a great area and I can see why it is so popular.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenj2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We consistently receive compliments in regards to our beds and have many different types of pillows available to our guests. If you'd like to provide more specific information with me, I have included my contact information below.

Thank you,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
rgullion@valenciagroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
213 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The Good: location, very clean room, room was quite, decorated nicely, nice view, a/c worked great, bathroom amenities were great and it was very clean.

The Bad: parking here is a nightmare. Picture the Gallaria during the Christmas rush. The parking garage was closed at least this was the valets story. We came here for a wedding which paid for valet not for over night guests. But there is no other parking so you have to $21 bucks. Which is okay but after I learned from the front staff that if I self-park it was FREE! We had taken two cars. Any how, after having a word or two with front desk the hotel comped the parking. Thank you.

This hotel has great potential there should be more staff on hand in the lobby then one person working the desk especially at 7:00pm when there is high traffic.

This hotel is exactly like the hotels I made my second home in Dublin Ireland and Glasgow Scotland.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USnTHEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are expecting four hundred additional parking spaces to come on line this month. I have also shared your thoughts with my staff regarding staffing at reception, we do make every effort to make certain we are properly staffed at all times. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Extremely modern and comfortable. I thought the value for money was outstanding. The location isn't close to downtown but the area around the hotel is much nicer than downtown in any case. The restaurant may be a little overprices but is very nice and the bar / pool areas are beautiful. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajayplunket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 481 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#8 of 481 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,298 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Magnolia Hotel Houston
#23 of 481 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Icon, Autograph  Collection
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Address: 800 Sorella Court, North Building, Houston, TX 77024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 481 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Houston's Energy corridor and the Westchase district, in West Houston's CITYCENTRE development, Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE is a sophisticated modern boutique hotel. Ideally located, and within steps of sophisticated retailers, dining, entertainment and nightlife and nearby outdoor adventure in the form of jogging trails, biking paths, parks and recreation. Hotel Sorella offers 266 guest-rooms, suites and Penthouse suites. Hotel Sorella offers luxury and sophistication and is the perfect choice for for a romantic getaway, a short or extended business trip, or a group or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#