We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sexy, fun, everything at your fingertips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Ranked #3 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sexy, fun, everything at your fingertips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Hotel Sorella at Citycentre Houston is a sister property to Hotel Valencia Riverwalk in San Antonio. Hotel Sorella may even trump Hotel Valencia! Sorella is very contemporary, sleek and simple in its design, masculine decor touches and overall inviting and warm. The hotel staff is beyond accommodating, and the rooms are spacious complete with flat panel TVs, iPod docks, and seriously comfy furniture. We stayed in a room with a view of the common area in front of the hotel. The common area is a beautiful, inviting, green area constantly teeming with activity. During the evening, we had a wonderful view of a live band and lots of people dancing and enjoying the night. The following morning, the common area played host to a slew of families with children and dogs on one end and the other end housed a group of people doing aerobics and stretching/strengthening exercises. Walking out of the hotel on the back side, we spotted MULTIPLE exotic cars throughout our stay parked in the valet area. Each time we exited the hotel through those doors, we spotted different cars including Ferraris, Lamborghinis, Porsches, Audi R8, etc. It was basically a free high end car show with our stay. The Houston Motor Club is housed within Citycentre, and there's always a gorgeous car somewhere to drool over. The M Club Bar and Lounge is a MUST SEE for couples wanting a VERY SEXY nightclub and a fascinating study in human nature. ;) You will have your choice of fine dining, excellent shopping, and entertainment. Everything you'll need is within walking distance, and Citycentre feels like a self-contained Stepford village catering to your every whim. You will NOT be disappointed with Hotel Sorella and the Citycentre experience. We can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the common area. It's gorgeous at night!!! Also, grab cupcake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    223
    68
    19
    17
See reviews for
129
254
36
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Highly recommended.
Room: – spacious, clean, big bed, very clean bathroom.
Hotel: good location in ‘City Centre’, free shuttle bus service within 5 miles
Service: check-in and check-out very fast, outstanding customer service
Internet: free wi-fi in your room.
Breakfast: continental

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamila0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

My wife and I spent our second night at this hotel in January 2012. We stayed to celebrate a friend's birthday. We spent about 6 hours listening to a great band, Uncle Lucius. The waitress was spotty all night. There are not enough seats for the room. One per table. By the end of the night the waitress apparently thought we were blitzed and tried to run a non-itemized tab by us. I asked for the itemized tab and found that a 20% tip had been added in at her (the waitress) discretion. I followed up with an email to the general manager. He responded that he would take this response very seriously and would follow-up when all parties had been identified. We are now in June 2012. Apparently the investigation is quite serious and lengthy, as I have still not heard any follow-up from him. I don't know what that says to you...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Dean,

We investigate all billing disputes immediately upon receiving and provide an answer as soon as we know all the facts. I am not able to access your records with the name you have provided here, but if you could please email me at rgullion@valenciagroup.com, I am sure I will be able to provide you with a timely response. Thank you.

Ryan Gullion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel sits in a great location with plenty of shopping, dining and night life. The hotel staff is FIRST CLASS from reservations, check-in, and check-out. The rooms are very sophisticated and they have lots of electrical outlets for phone chargers, computers, etc. Definitely a GREAT place to stay in Houston!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaForeverFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandywine, Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Sorella for a couple of days in April to attend a friend's wedding. First it was hard to find the actual hotel as it is in a complex with tons of shops and finding the actual entrance was a challenge. Then parking was an atrocity. When I left the garage and try to return late Friday or Saturday lines form going in and out and once in, I had to search for a parking spot. And the hotel isn't attached to the garage so imagine hauling your luggage quite a ways to the entrance of the hotel. Not fun! Especially in hot humid Houston!! That design plan didn't make any sense to me.

Once inside the hotel, check in was smooth and staff was friendly. The room was beautiful, clean and very contemporary. I used the gym one morning and it was adequate. I didn't eat at the continental breakfast as I was out and about during my stay.

It was a decent stay overall but probably won't stay here again because I was traumatized by the parking situation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fybr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for your review of the hotel and your candid feedback regarding the parking situation.

I am happy to report that we currently have over 400 additional parking spaces being added and expect completion within a few months. We also offer valet parking to our guests twenty four hours a day.

We look forward to your return and please contact me directly at rgullion@valenciagroup.com should you have any other concerns.

Thank you,

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Nice boutique hotel with modern decor. Quite new. Wonderful continental breakfast buffett with lots of fresh fruit, quality pastries, cereals, yogurt (even Greek yogurt). Staff will even make capuccino, latte for you (gratis). Next to a small-medium meeting area.

Location is great - City Centre is a new mixed used area with restaurants, shops, etc. On the Friday evening that I was there, there was a live band with many families, couples, etc.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool or courtyard area is great in terms of view, but can be noisy in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyinTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menton, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Rooms are nice and relaxing, staff very helpful, breakfast really good (mostly fresh fruit). The bars and restaurants surrounding the Sorella make planning your evening very easy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mentonnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#6 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Property: Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Address: 800 Sorella Ct, North Building, Houston, TX 77024-1488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Houston's Energy corridor and the Westchase district, in West Houston's CITYCENTRE development, Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE is a sophisticated modern boutique hotel. Ideally located, and within steps of sophisticated retailers, dining, entertainment and nightlife and nearby outdoor adventure in the form of jogging trails, biking paths, parks and recreation. Hotel Sorella offers 266 guest-rooms, suites and Penthouse suites. Hotel Sorella offers luxury and sophistication and is the perfect choice for for a romantic getaway, a short or extended business trip, or a group or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing