We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites
Ranked #107 of 492 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Broussard, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel overall. The king suite with Jacuzzi room was very nice and clean. My overall stay was very nice and I would stay here again. The easy access from I-49 was nice. I did not have to travel out of my way. The Cracker Barrel next door was a nice addition that I don't see often

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    45
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
34
26
10
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ROCKPORT
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Enjoy the stay here. Rooms are quiet and comfortable even when so close to the freeway. Rooms are a bit dated but the value is good for me. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is also pretty good with cereal, bagels, waffles, etc. There is also a Cracker Barrel right next door as well as Whataburger, Popeye's, JIB, and other restaurants within a short driving distance. Salt Grass, Pappasita's, Olive Garden will open Jan. 27, Zio's Italian, another Mexican food place I can't remember, and many others. Very convenient to my work with only 5 minute drive on the feeder road each way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank R6061WHrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

i have stayed at this hotel many times before, the service has went down hill. the breakfast could have been better. look like they are cutting back on the food, the mattress on the bed hurt my back for 3 nights, other than that the staff was very pleasant and the room was quiet, i dont think i will be going back, i love the holiday inn express,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sunshine2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable, and conveniently located for trips to Houston, the airport and The Woodlands. The area appeared safe and quiet. Staff were attentive. Cracker Barrel was next door, and the free breakfast at the hotel was great, so there was no need to go out to eat when it was cold.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KathleenIDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello Kathleen,

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review on our hotel, location and services! We do have a great location and I am so glad to hear that it works well for your travels. Our staff are thrilled that they helped make your stay a great one! We are honored that you stayed with us at the Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites, and we look forward to taking care of you again!

Safe Travels,

Neil P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Best Western is convenient and the staff are really fast and efficient in getting you checked in and checked out. The hotel is clean and far enough from the interstate that you do not have the traffic noise. There are several restaurants near by for meals. The entrance and parking are easy and adequate that you don't have to be concerned with parking your car.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing such a raving review!! It is nice to hear that you had such a great stay and the our entire staff helped contribute to it. Our staff does an amazing job and I know they will be thrilled to hear your comments! We are honored that you will continue to stay with us when you travel to Houston. We hope to see you very soon!

Best Regards,

Neil Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

In a city where most hotels are over priced, Best Western gave us great service and value. The breakfast was very good for a hotel and the rooms were more like those in bigger more expensive hotels. The entire staff was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Easy access from Houston G.Bush Airport. We came in late so we didn't feel like driving much. It took us only 15 minutes to get from the Airport to the hotel. There's a Cracker Barrel right next to it so you don't have to get back into your car if you want to eat something. The overall impression of the hotel was ok but our room was somewhat smelly. I don't know if it had to do with the A/C. Although after spending a couple of minutes inside the room we didn't notice it any more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 72traveler408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-45 / Airtex
2.7 mi away
Quality Suites North
Quality Suites North
#216 of 492 in Houston
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston North Intercontinental
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston I-45 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites
Address: 14753 North Fwy, Exit 63 (Airtex), Houston, TX 77090-6503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#78 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern accommodations located on Interstate 45 North, the Best Western Plus - North Houston Inn & Suites provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. IAH 6 miles. Located adjacent to Cracker Barrel Restaurant. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet accessCome experience the hospitality and professional service at the Best Western Plus - North Houston Inn & Suites in Houston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing