We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick stay with no surprises.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites
Ranked #100 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quick stay with no surprises.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for one night after a late arrival flight from Calgary. We were planning to head to Austin the next day so we wanted something clsoe to airport and that we could use Airmiles to book. This Best Western was a short drive from IAH airport and the hotel was clean and comfortable. There was lots of options for a quick bite to eat nearby. The shower pressure was good though th bathroom could use a bit of an upgrade. The toilet was very smal which was kind of funny (When we sat down we were laughing because it felt like using a kids toilet). We didnt check out the breakfast in the morning because we wanted to hit the road but it looked ok. When checking out there was no one at the front desk and we wait for about 10 minutes and finally just left the keys on the counter.
All in all not the swankiest place in Houston but it worked well for us and the best part was we were able to use Airmiles to book so the price was right ;)

Room Tip: Parking lot is small and we struggled a bit to find a spot later at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flipflopyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    47
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
39
32
12
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Euless, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 6 weeks and have been very pleased with both visits. The staff are friendly and helpful, the facility and the rooms have been clean. They have a free hot breakfast that includes scrambled eggs and there is Belgian waffle maker so you can make your own waffle. Easy access on and off of I-45. Several nearby restaurants, including a Cracker Barrel right next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your great review of the Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you not only found our location to be convenient for your stay, but that you also found our services to be of good quality. We work hard to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay. We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

Neil
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I come here on business about twice a month. The staff are helpful and friendly. The overall quality of the hotel and upkeep are excellent. The breakfast items including waffles, bagels, breads, flour tortillas, eggs, sausage, bacon and many condiments. This is a great location to Hwy 45 and access to the airport and other destinations. I would highly recommend this for business travelers because of the convenience, reasonable price, and great quality. The landscaping on the grounds are always manicured and nicely done. They also have a nice exercise facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Monette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Manager at Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Monette

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We look forward to providing you with amazing service again soon!

Kindest Regards,


Neil
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corps Christi, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent Hotel for the price, booked it online and got a great deal. Good comfortable stay with all the amenities and right next to a Cracker Barrel if you care for a larger breakfast and close to other fine restaurants which are convenient for dinner. Clean comfortable room with free internet and convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Hector S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the property overall and that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Houston area. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experienence about our hotel.

Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good location if you are visiting Houston and don't want to stay in the heart of Houston. Lot's of restaurants nearby. The lady at the front desk was on the phone for 15 minutes before acknowledging us. The door handle to the room was messed up, you had to pull the handle up to enter the room rather than push down. Took a trip back down to the front desk to determine that. The room smells awful, it doesn't say smoking but she did not ask if we were okay with a smoking room. Room appeared clean, bathrooms were fine with the exception of the slippery floor. Would have been nice to have conditioner provided like most hotels. Decent continental breakfast. If we had to we would stay here again in hopes for a better smelling room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank sweetvacationer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Manager at Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites. I apologize that the room had an odor in it, although the room is a non smoking room. We will have the door lock looked at and fixed. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay at the Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites, we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Houston

Neil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Outside of the hotel all day and night smelled like Marijuana. In the room, a lot of the amenities did not work such as the telephone, bathroom door lock, bathroom outlet, and some lamps. The shower head in the tub was way too high to adjust when even taking a shower. However, the breakfast was great in which they offered a lot of products. For the amount I paid, I rather stay at another high end hotel nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yahoo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Augustine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and helped with any needs that you had. The only bad thing really about this hotel is that the smoking rooms were on the other opposite end of the hall so the non smokers could still smell the smoke in the hall. I just wish they would put the smokers on a completely different floor. Because if you don't smoke that could really give you a headache. Although you can not smell the smoke in your room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lanickia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Manager at Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently looking to cut down the amount of smoking rooms at the hotel potentially going completely smoke free. We hope we have the pleasure of your company soon.


Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-45 / Airtex
2.7 mi away
Quality Suites North
Quality Suites North
#281 of 506 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston North Intercontinental
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Cypress Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites
Address: 14753 North Fwy, Exit 63 (Airtex), Houston, TX 77090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#78 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern accommodations located on Interstate 45 North, the Best Western Plus - North Houston Inn & Suites provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. IAH 6 miles. Located adjacent to Cracker Barrel Restaurant. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet accessCome experience the hospitality and professional service at the Best Western Plus - North Houston Inn & Suites in Houston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing