We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Houston Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
98
59
22
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
59
22
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport trafficfront deskjack in the boxhot and cold itemsthe breakfast areagreat rateeasy accessvery clean hotelstayed for one nightgreat place to staywalking distancehotel is locatedroom was largebed was very comfortablebwlillianbeltway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 193 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent Hotel for the price, booked it online and got a great deal. Good comfortable stay with all the amenities and right next to a Cracker Barrel if you care for a larger breakfast and close to other fine restaurants which are convenient for dinner. Clean comfortable room with free internet and convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Hector S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, General Manager at North Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the property overall and that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Houston area. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experienence about our hotel.

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good location if you are visiting Houston and don't want to stay in the heart of Houston. Lot's of restaurants nearby. The lady at the front desk was on the phone for 15 minutes before acknowledging us. The door handle to the room was messed up, you had to pull the handle up to enter the room rather than push down. Took a trip back down to the front desk to determine that. The room smells awful, it doesn't say smoking but she did not ask if we were okay with a smoking room. Room appeared clean, bathrooms were fine with the exception of the slippery floor. Would have been nice to have conditioner provided like most hotels. Decent continental breakfast. If we had to we would stay here again in hopes for a better smelling room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank sweetvacationer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Manager at North Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites. I apologize that the room had an odor in it, although the room is a non smoking room. We will have the door lock looked at and fixed. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay at the Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites, we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Houston

Neil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Outside of the hotel all day and night smelled like Marijuana. In the room, a lot of the amenities did not work such as the telephone, bathroom door lock, bathroom outlet, and some lamps. The shower head in the tub was way too high to adjust when even taking a shower. However, the breakfast was great in which they offered a lot of products. For the amount I paid, I rather stay at another high end hotel nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yahoo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and helped with any needs that you had. The only bad thing really about this hotel is that the smoking rooms were on the other opposite end of the hall so the non smokers could still smell the smoke in the hall. I just wish they would put the smokers on a completely different floor. Because if you don't smoke that could really give you a headache. Although you can not smell the smoke in your room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lanickia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Manager at North Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently looking to cut down the amount of smoking rooms at the hotel potentially going completely smoke free. We hope we have the pleasure of your company soon.


Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband & I stayed at this Best Western for a couple of nights while on vacation. The overall experience was great. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and we enjoyed our time there. Cracker Barrel & Whataburger are right next door. We walked to Cracker Barrel & ate there for supper one evening since we didn't want to get out in all the traffic. My husband ate breakfast and was completely satisfied with their selections. Since I'm not an early riser, my only complaint was they quit serving breakfast at 9 am. If the opportunity presents itself, we will stay at this Best Western again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jeannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Manager at North Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much. We appreciate the review and we are so glad that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself during your vacation. I look forward to see you in the near future.

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews