We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our place of choice in Houston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites
Ranked #81 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western in August of 2012 on a vacation trip across the South. In June of 2013 we returned to Houston for a funeral and based on our previous experience, again chose the North Houston Best Western. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 184 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We needed a place close to the Woodlands for a concert, This place was AWESOME. so close to the highway, close to restaurants, gas stations, Beautiful lobby, Our room had a pull out couch and was decorated so nice. Very comfy bed, Wonderful shower pressure. Front desk staff was great and even told us about coupons to an attraction that we wanted to see. Wonderful place! Missed the buffet but the breakfast area was clean and the pool outside looked great!

Room Tip: King with a couch is great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling-Tarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a personal business trip recently. I chose it because it was the least expensive of the surrounding Best Westerns that were close to the location I needed. The outside/entrance is very nice, although I will say I'm pretty upset that the outside overnight sprinklers left hard water spots on my car's windshield and hood from where I parked overnight (next to grass/flowers), and I'm not sure they'll come out. My room was nice, had a sitting area in addition to sleeping area and bathroom, as well as a fridge. Nice big TV. Only things that bothered me about the room were: noise level from room next door (very thin walls and guys yelling at a basketball game), a non-working iron, and a stray hair in the corner of the bathtub (I always think, if they didn't clean the bathtub well, what else didn't they clean well?). I did tell the front desk clerk about the noisy neighbors and asked if maybe I could change rooms, but he said they were sold out "so you all are just going to have to become friends." Once the game was over, the noise level did thankfully decrease. I did use the fitness room/center the next morning, and could not get the treadmill to work correctly (it wouldn't turn on, then when finally got it to working, the incline wouldn't go down from max setting); I asked front desk clerk for help but he said he had no idea, had never used it and didn't know how to make it operate correctly. I ended up using the stationary bike and elliptical instead. Breakfast was kind of disappointing; the "eggs" they had were some weird kind of egg product spongy substance, and they only had white bread for toast instead of wheat. Very limited fruit (just small apples). It's a decent hotel, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Walls are so thin, perhaps ask for a corner room so that you're only sharing walls with one othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff was quite helpful and the price for the great room was a deal. The staff work with me arranging a future stay. The location was good for s in North Houston and the Woodlands. Will be back...





  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank solekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I had a very nice front desk person help me with the resevation Her Name is Tuesday she went out of her way to make me feel very welcome have stayed there on several occations because of her and serveral employees way of making you feel at home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllsupJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I booked a room for two nights at this hotel and realized as soon as I opened the door to my room that I had made a mistake. (Non-refundable reservation) The room is labeled "Non-Smoking" but apparently this was ignored by the previous tenants. I called the front desk to ask for another room and the desk clerk told me that no other rooms were available because the hotel was totally booked. I thought this was odd because after calling the front desk I checked on the Best Western website for room availability and it showed that non-smoking rooms with king sized beds were available. Could it be that the desk clerk didn't want to go through the hassle of changing rooms or was the hotel actually totally booked? I guess I will never really know. Do yourself a favor and find another hotel.

Room Tip: The second floor is supposed to be all non-smoking according to the desk clerk. I stayed in room 201...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank mmarekjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Manager at Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I apologize that you were not happy about the condition of your room accommodation. My apologies for the inconvenience you had with the smoke odor during your 1st night in that particular room. Unfortunately the hotel was sold out, and we were not able to switch you into another room that day. However we were able to switch you into a new room the next day. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Neil
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Frony desk people are rude and could care less if you stay here.
the rest of the staff went out of thier way to say hello and ask if I needed anything.
The room internet was very poor if you are a business person and need good internet service do not stay here.
I had to check out a day early because my company needed me in another city and checking my cc statement they billed me for the day I did not stay they said nothing to me when I checked out. I gave this hotel a second chance and this will be the last time I stay at this place because of the front desk people and the very poor internet service they have.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Houston I-45 North
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites
17.7 mi away
Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
2.7 mi away
Quality Suites North
Quality Suites North
#276 of 518 in Houston
55 reviews
24.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites

Address: 14753 North Fwy, Exit 63, Houston, TX 77090-6503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#78 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $92 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern accommodations located on Interstate 45 North, the Best Western Plus - North Houston Inn & Suites provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. IAH 6 miles. Located adjacent to Cracker Barrel Restaurant. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet accessCome experience the hospitality and professional service at the Best Western Plus - North Houston Inn & Suites in Houston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing