We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites
Ranked #83 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I had a very nice front desk person help me with the resevation Her Name is Tuesday she went out of her way to make me feel very welcome have stayed there on several occations because of her and serveral employees way of making you feel at home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllsupJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 184 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

I booked a room for two nights at this hotel and realized as soon as I opened the door to my room that I had made a mistake. (Non-refundable reservation) The room is labeled "Non-Smoking" but apparently this was ignored by the previous tenants. I called the front desk to ask for another room and the desk clerk told me that no other rooms were available because the hotel was totally booked. I thought this was odd because after calling the front desk I checked on the Best Western website for room availability and it showed that non-smoking rooms with king sized beds were available. Could it be that the desk clerk didn't want to go through the hassle of changing rooms or was the hotel actually totally booked? I guess I will never really know. Do yourself a favor and find another hotel.

Room Tip: The second floor is supposed to be all non-smoking according to the desk clerk. I stayed in room 201...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank mmarekjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Manager at Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I apologize that you were not happy about the condition of your room accommodation. My apologies for the inconvenience you had with the smoke odor during your 1st night in that particular room. Unfortunately the hotel was sold out, and we were not able to switch you into another room that day. However we were able to switch you into a new room the next day. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Neil
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Frony desk people are rude and could care less if you stay here.
the rest of the staff went out of thier way to say hello and ask if I needed anything.
The room internet was very poor if you are a business person and need good internet service do not stay here.
I had to check out a day early because my company needed me in another city and checking my cc statement they billed me for the day I did not stay they said nothing to me when I checked out. I gave this hotel a second chance and this will be the last time I stay at this place because of the front desk people and the very poor internet service they have.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

So after trusting my fellow Trip Advisor members, I booked this place for my stay on a trip to The Woodlands. It's out of the way for Houston Hobby, but nicely close to Bush. The hotel has been recently remodeled, and is very nice. There are still the usual issues for me, like the door on the South side having an issue with the closer. The latch was most of the way unscrewed (that's nearly dead for you Princess Bride people). The rooms are nicely decorated, as is the whole hotel following the remodel. If it weren't for staying in a 4 star hotel the night before, this 2 star would seem more appealing. The Wi-Fi is OK. I dropped a couple of Face Time calls with my wife. The air conditioner is quiet. The room has a microwave, iron, ironing board, and fridge. The paint, carpet, chairs, and bed are all very nice. The TV is cheap (dynex), but is a widescreen high def, as advertised. Otherwise, it's exactly what you'd expect of a Best Western, with the exception that it's next to a Cracker Barrel, and a Popeyes, Whataburger, Jack in the Box, and a Church's chicken.

It's a good bargain, and a nice place to stay in north Houston. I don't know that I'd stay here again, but that's not the fault of the hotel, just of the area.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Chris_Tretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I am staying for business. I like the rooms and sleep well. I would like to have better cable. Some of channels ate fuzzy or the tv has to be turned up all the way. Stayed one night in handy cap room and when I took a shower the floor flooded. The breakfast is very good!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Reasonably priced, good location. Clean enough. Easy off/on freeway. Lots of variety of eating within a couple of miles via frontage roads. Walking distance to several eating options such as burgers, tacos, and Cracker Barrel. Very quiet hotel and little traffic in halls even on first floor. Gym is clean and accessible & even has working remote for the tv. Outdoor pool looked nice and well maintained but didn't try it out.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnpossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Houston I-45 North
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites
17.7 mi away
Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
2.7 mi away
Quality Suites North
Quality Suites North
#276 of 518 in Houston
55 reviews
24.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites

Address: 14753 North Fwy, Exit 63, Houston, TX 77090-6503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#78 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $92 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern accommodations located on Interstate 45 North, the Best Western Plus - North Houston Inn & Suites provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. IAH 6 miles. Located adjacent to Cracker Barrel Restaurant. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet accessCome experience the hospitality and professional service at the Best Western Plus - North Houston Inn & Suites in Houston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing