We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great conference due to professional staff attention” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Ranked #29 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great conference due to professional staff attention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2009

From the minute I called to set up a last minute startegic planning meeting every request was attended to. As the meeting facilitator I am always a little nervous about trying new hotels - you never know what to expect. We were able to successfully put together a very important planning meeting with Hilton's professional staff. I had a number of last minute needs that the banquet and conference staff were able to accommodate with a smile.
Highly recommend and will plan another meeting here when the opportunity exists

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris9188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marciaburt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, December 22, 2009
Dear Chris9188:
Our Catering staff members were so pleased to read your comments! We know you have many hotels to choose from to host your meetings, and we are thrilled that you'll be choosing us for your next event. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel, and we look forward to working with you again!

Marcia Burt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    134
    42
    14
    0
See reviews for
89
59
34
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

This was a very Clean hotel. The bed was the most impressive, as it was a very comfortable mattress. Unlike most other hotels. We stayed in a suite and it was just me and the husband but I could see us bring the kids and staying in this suite. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tcrowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marciaburt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, December 22, 2009
Dear TCrowder:
Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your time and the feedback you've provided. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the very near future~bring the kids next time so we can meet them!
Marcia Burt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2009

We flew into Houston for a 100th Birthday celebration, This hotel was closest to my friends home. After reading the reviews posted on this site, I booked a room. I agree with all the other postings ... it was quiet, clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast menu was very good. We would definitely encourage anyone to book a room here and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutMrsE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marciaburt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, December 22, 2009
Dear ConnecticutMrsE:
Our staff was so pleased to read your comments! We know you have many hotels to choose from in West Houston, and we are thrilled that you'll be choosing us on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel, and we eagerly await your return!

Marcia Burt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

It's rare that one hotel stands out ... but the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor really does, every time. Hotels are a necessary part of my life, have been for decades. I and my colleagues have now stayed at this hotel a dozen or so times, and the experience just never fades. Imagine phoning the front desk on a weekend, being recognized on the phone, greeted by name, and welcomed with genuine joy ... that was my experience last weekend when booking a last minute stay. Unheard of! All the staff, from Management to Front Desk to Catering to Hospitality ... all incredibly friendly and helpful, doing their level best to make you feel at home. Whether on business or personal time, this hotel offers the very best service levels, and at a very competitive price. Need anything, including local shuttle service and advice? ... just ask, and the staff work hard to satisfy your requests. Beds are the best around! And for conferences, they have the best team we have ever worked with!!! If I have to be away from home, here's my first choice. Go ahead, try them, you'll not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quinvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marciaburt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, December 22, 2009
Dear Quinvg,
Our staff was so pleased to read your comments! Conrad Hilton's philosophy was this: "It has been, and continues to be, our responsibility to fill the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality." To know that our actions have made a difference in the manner that you described is what we strive for every day. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel, and we eagerly await your return!

Marcia Burt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

Stayed in a larger suite room (worth the extra) and found it very comfortable. The Pool was good and the Gym had some great newish equipment. Cooked Breakfasts were not free but good value. No free drinks in the evening but there is a small bar and a happy hour. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is just behind Texas Land and Cattle on the I10 so useful for the offices in that area and they have a shuttlebus.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmike54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marciaburt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, October 17, 2009
Dear Bigmike54,
Thank you so much for your review!
We appreciate your time and candid feedback on your recent stay in our hotel and we look forward to having you back again as our guest!
Marcia Burt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

This hotel will be my hotel of choice for any trips to Houston in the future! From the friendly "hello" and explanation of the hotel's services and features by Boris at check-in, to the shuttle ride with Elizabeth, to the dinner served by Laura in the hotel's restaurant, my stay can only be described as a series of "wows". The hotel is new and everything is very clean. The fitness equipment is in good repair and safe working order and the hamburgers are to die for. The pool is well maintained and relaxing after a hard day's work. I highly recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spinner22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marciaburt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, October 17, 2009
Dear Spinner22,
Our staff was so pleased to read your comments! We know you have many hotels to choose from in West Houston, and we are thrilled that you chose us! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel, and we hope to see you soon!

Marcia M. Burt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

The people who work here are absolutely wonderful--front desk, dining room, housekeeping, maintenance, back office, general manager. Very clean and well appointed common areas, rooms quiet. We stayed 8 weeks in an accessable room that was very comfortable. However, the entire staff made the long stay very nice.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmacarter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marciaburt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, July 11, 2009
Dear emmacarter13,
thank you so much for your comments! After staying 8 weeks with us, we're going to miss seeing your smiling face every day! I'll share your review with all of our staff members, and please do stop by for breakfast some time to say "hello!"

thank you again,
Marcia M. Burt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
12.2 mi away
Modern B&B
Modern B&B
#60 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Address: 12245 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Houston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#55 Family Hotel in Houston
#56 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor hotel. Located on Houston's Westside in the Energy Corridor, the hotel is near shops, restaurants, and leading businesses. Many prominent oil, engineering, hi-tech and healthcare companies are minutes from the hotel including BP, ConocoPhillips, and Shell Oil. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 10 (Katy Freeway) and the Sam Houston Tollway. The hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Stay connected throughout your visit to Houston with complimentary high-speed internet access in all rooms and public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a thoughtful service at the hotel with our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool, and 24-hour Business Center. Relax with delicious cuisine at the restaurant or pick up a treat from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® to enjoy in the comfort of your guest room or suite. The hotel boasts more than 3000 sq. ft. of function space, ideal for various meetings and events from business conferences to cocktail parties and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing