We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Ranked #28 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Fabulous hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel goes out of its way to make your stay perfect! From the minute I walked into the lobby I knew I was in for a real treat! Front desk clerk was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable! The hotel is so clean that it sparkles and my room was immaculate, linens were fresh, bathroom was spotless and the Neutrogena milled soap was heavenly. I love the Keurig coffee pot in my room, I used it both mornings and made hot, fresh delicious coffee in just seconds. Location was excellent, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. Too often we do not hear from our guests when they're satisfied and as a result we are sometimes not sure if our efforts are benefiting or pleasing our guests. When we receive detailed feedback from our guest it is not just professionally satisfying but a good indicator that the measures we're taking to provide high quality of service are indeed working.

Again, thank you for your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Beatriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    135
    42
    14
    0
See reviews for
89
59
35
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

`Stayed at a Marriott facility for the first two days of our trip, and were NOT happy! No TV, hair in the tub, uncomfortable bed, etc. Left early and headed to Garden Inn. Like night and day! We will never stay anywhere else ever again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
It was a pleasure meeting you the morning of your departure. I am so glad that we've converted you to a Hilton Honors member and that we will be hosting your stays here in Houston in the future. It is our goal to make every guest feel not just at home but also appreciated and it's always nice to hear that we've succeeded.

I look forward to welcoming you back but if I can be of further service to you or your husband please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

Best regards,
Beatriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Too many issues for me. Toilets need to be updated. Service Professionals need customer service skills updated!!!!! Credit Card Expiration issue. Told Restaurant was closed and it was open. Toilets need updating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Q3395TZkenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and providing us with information that would otherwise go unreported. Too often guests have a bad experience in an establishment and they’re never heard from again. Many guests figure it’s easier just to forget it and move on. I assure you that we have addressed yoru individual concerns, unfortunately it was not in time to save you the aggravation but I did want you to know that we take your feedback very seriously and that these issues in particular have been addressed. We have not only addressed the mechanics of accepting credit but also, how to correct issues that arise from operator error.

I believe that we failed you all around at check-in and I hope that you accept my sincerest apologies, there should have been a letter with your registration that explained the restaurant was closed for dinner but that breakfast service would continue as usual, again we failed to properly communicate information that is important to our guests.

I understand that you had an unpleasant stay but now that these issues are being addressed directly I do hope that you might give us one more opportunity to show you that your opinion and your patronage is very important to us. I understand if you choose not to select our hotel upon your return to Houston but either way if I may be of any help to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Beatriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had many choices of hotels in the area, and chose this one due to past Garden Inn experiences, and we were very happy with our choice. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Area around the hotel has everything needed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you, thank you for your time in reviewing our property and thank you for choosing to stay with us when you come to Houston. It is always great to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay and that they so openly recommend us. If you were happy with the property when you visited in December you'll be surprised and happy to hear that we are currently updating our lobby. Upon your return you'll see we've updated with new furnishing, new decorations and complimentary refreshment centers offering coffee, tea and fruit infused water for our guests to enjoy. It's wonderful to hear how happy our guests are with our hotel but we are always looking for ways to enrich your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back and I do hope that you'll continue to let us know how we can best serve you.

Sincerely,
Beatriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel lobby is beautiful...it looks like a brand new hotel! The staff was friendly and the food was very good. The rooms were nice size and the beds were very comfortable. Our overall experience was wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always very rewarding when a guest leaves our property and takes the time to let us know that they were happy with our services and our facility. It's always great to hear that our efforts are making a difference to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Houston and if I or anyone at our property can be of service please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best regards,
Beatriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Always easy access and depature, clean, good wifi access, restaurant is good, staff friendly, holiday decorations were very comforting, enjoyed festive atmosphere, quiet room, comfortable room temp control, bed, pillows, etc

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and that you felt at home. Although we appreciate each and every review it is always gratifying to recieve a review that praises the hotel as well as our staff. Our goal is for every one walking in and out of our hotel to feel like they are in their home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back when life brings you to Houston in the future. if we may be of further service to you in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best regards and happy Holidays,

Beatriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great hotel, amenities a plus, comfortable lobby and full service restaurant. The fast internet is real no gimmicks on free internet access. Hotel facilities well kept; lobby, pool area, gym, etc. Very friendly and helpful personnel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jesus R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel facilities. We are always happy to hear when we are doing something right for our guests, it keeps us moving in the right direction. Every day we come to the hotel and try to look at it with fresh eyes but familiarity sometimes colors our views and so reviews such as yours and those of other guests that take of their time to drop us a note are invaluable. Although you expressed that you were happy with the facilities you'll be surprised upon your return to our property to find that we are refreshing the lobby, providing refreshment centers and new furnishings, a little bit of a facelift if you will.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property and if we can be of further service to you please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Sincerely,
Beatriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Modern B&B
Modern B&B
#65 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Address: 12245 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Houston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#55 Family Hotel in Houston
#56 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor hotel. Located on Houston's Westside in the Energy Corridor, the hotel is near shops, restaurants, and leading businesses. Many prominent oil, engineering, hi-tech and healthcare companies are minutes from the hotel including BP, ConocoPhillips, and Shell Oil. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 10 (Katy Freeway) and the Sam Houston Tollway. The hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Stay connected throughout your visit to Houston with complimentary high-speed internet access in all rooms and public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a thoughtful service at the hotel with our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool, and 24-hour Business Center. Relax with delicious cuisine at the restaurant or pick up a treat from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® to enjoy in the comfort of your guest room or suite. The hotel boasts more than 3000 sq. ft. of function space, ideal for various meetings and events from business conferences to cocktail parties and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing