We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Omni Houston Hotel Westside(Houston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
311
160
46
16
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
160
46
16
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdairy ashfordkaty freewaybreakfast staffbusiness tripclean roomsgreat place to stayeasy accessfront desk stafffree interneti highly recommend this hotelnice stayconvenient locationenjoyed my stayvery nice hotelhgihiltongym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 534 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had many choices of hotels in the area, and chose this one due to past Garden Inn experiences, and we were very happy with our choice. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Area around the hotel has everything needed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you, thank you for your time in reviewing our property and thank you for choosing to stay with us when you come to Houston. It is always great to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay and that they so openly recommend us. If you were happy with the property when you visited in December you'll be surprised and happy to hear that we are currently updating our lobby. Upon your return you'll see we've updated with new furnishing, new decorations and complimentary refreshment centers offering coffee, tea and fruit infused water for our guests to enjoy. It's wonderful to hear how happy our guests are with our hotel but we are always looking for ways to enrich your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back and I do hope that you'll continue to let us know how we can best serve you.

Sincerely,
Beatriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel lobby is beautiful...it looks like a brand new hotel! The staff was friendly and the food was very good. The rooms were nice size and the beds were very comfortable. Our overall experience was wonderful!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always very rewarding when a guest leaves our property and takes the time to let us know that they were happy with our services and our facility. It's always great to hear that our efforts are making a difference to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Houston and if I or anyone at our property can be of service please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best regards,
Beatriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Always easy access and depature, clean, good wifi access, restaurant is good, staff friendly, holiday decorations were very comforting, enjoyed festive atmosphere, quiet room, comfortable room temp control, bed, pillows, etc

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daniel H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and that you felt at home. Although we appreciate each and every review it is always gratifying to recieve a review that praises the hotel as well as our staff. Our goal is for every one walking in and out of our hotel to feel like they are in their home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back when life brings you to Houston in the future. if we may be of further service to you in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best regards and happy Holidays,

Beatriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great hotel, amenities a plus, comfortable lobby and full service restaurant. The fast internet is real no gimmicks on free internet access. Hotel facilities well kept; lobby, pool area, gym, etc. Very friendly and helpful personnel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jesus R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel facilities. We are always happy to hear when we are doing something right for our guests, it keeps us moving in the right direction. Every day we come to the hotel and try to look at it with fresh eyes but familiarity sometimes colors our views and so reviews such as yours and those of other guests that take of their time to drop us a note are invaluable. Although you expressed that you were happy with the facilities you'll be surprised upon your return to our property to find that we are refreshing the lobby, providing refreshment centers and new furnishings, a little bit of a facelift if you will.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property and if we can be of further service to you please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Sincerely,
Beatriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Good Hilton Garden in, exactely how you expect it to be. Good value for money. Large and clean rooms, ok breakfast and efficient personell. This is a place that is suited for business and is very close to a lot of the oil and service companies. Also quite convenient with rental car to Katy Mills, Memorial Mall and City Centre Mall. Good parking and friendly staff

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank petterak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatrizA12245, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. We strive to meet our guest needs by providing a clean, well appointed facility and staffing the property with friendly, service minded individuals and it is always gratifying when a guest takes note. As you noted our location is not just suited for the business traveller but it is also well located within a reasonable distance of restaurants, malls and other Houston attractions.

We hope that you continue to allow us to service your hotel needs when travelling to Houston and in the meantime if we may be of further servcie please do not hesitate to call upon us.

Best regards,
Beatriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews