We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent except for the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Ranked #26 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel, as we always expect from a Hilton, is excellent in service and everything else they offer. Our rooms are usually quiet from outside noise (we typically stay up high), even late at night when people are coming in. The only thing that needs adjusting at all of the Hiltons is the outrageous cost of the food in the restaurant. That may account for so many people going "out" to eat. Our dessert, cheesecake, was $8 for each slice. WHAT??! So that's all we ate there. But it is a very nice hotel. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank revans61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Revans61

Thanks for your comments on the experience you had as a guest of ours. We value feedback such as yours and assure you our objective is to offer competitive and fair pricing.

We trust you will give us another opportunity to be your host.

Best regards,

Kenneth Friesen CHa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 504 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a week while a relative had surgery. The staff was very friendly the hotel however is a little bit worn out looking. service and staff we're bothexcellent and I would recommend this hotel if you're in need of a location: near i-10 and Eldridge or dairy Ashford.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnajf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear bnajf,
Your comments regarding your stay have been reviewed by our staff and we are so grateful you chose to stay with us.

While we strive to maintain our property to the highest standards, we are pleased to annouce that our hotel will soon be refreshed with the Hilton Garden Inn new lobby scheme including most public areas.

We trust you will be back soon to see our "new pair of shoes".

Best regards,

Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was traveling alone on a business trip and was looking for a hotel that made me feel safe. This one nailed it. During large conventions, the hotels are able to charge a little more per night which is the only reason I didn't give "value" a higher mark. Non-convention pricing is fine, though.
Room was very large and clean. Be sure to adjust the air in your bed for maximum comfort. Didn't know about that until the second night...very cozy.
Gym had just the right equipment to get in a nice workout while on the road.
Apple chicken salad was HUGE and all the food I ate there was very fresh. If looking for snacks, there is a small pantry to accomodate those needs as well.
Staff always smiling.
This hotel is hard to find because it is in the middle of a parking lot surounded by other buildings and some sort of park or school yard. Second time into the parking lot we had it figured out, though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear DeniseT,

Thanks for the review. TripAdvisor bloggers and travellers in general rely on this site for first hand feedback such as you provided about your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor.

We certainly value your patronage and welcome your return visit.

Best regards,

Kenneth Friesen CHA

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here because we came to visit friends who live nearby. We found ourselves in a spacious clean room. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good value-for-money. The location is not the cosiest but that wasn't what we were looking for and it is very convenient just off the Interstate.
One complaint: our room had a very noisy airco just across from the bed and a switch that was stuck in "high". I reported it and I believe they tried to fix it but it was still very noisy. But it didn't disturb our sleep too much, tired as we were from our visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetooAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear MetooAmsterdam,
Thank you for your gracious comments about your stay. This feedback is very helpful as we strive to make each guest experience memorable. We trust you will be back with us on your next voyage to Houston and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks back in April on business. Although the Hotel is very good, clean and modern, the staff were fantastic. The shuttle bus always available to take you to any location within a 5 mile radius.

The staff were first class, always smiling, very helpful and very welcoming. Rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard and the facilities were more than adequate.

The bar is very pleasant with food fresh and delicious. Although there is not a great choice on the menu, the staff are more than prepared to recommend local restaurants with the shuttle bus available to transport you.

I would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank srd701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear SRD701,
We appreciate the comments you posted on this site regarding the impressions you had as a guest of ours. This feedback is very helpful to others who carefully assess their next choice of lodging while travelling, and it is certainly very heartening to our team members to know that you were pleased with your experience.
Thank you for the encouraging words and please consider returning as our guest the next time you find Houston in your travel plans.

Best regards,

Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I choose this hotel every time I am in Houston on business because of its convenient location to the energy cooridor and the great overall experience I have each time I stay. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and they have a great breakfast (not included in the price of the room). I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Lawrence M.

Thank you for being our recent guest and for sharing your endorsement of the service you received on your last visit. We are grateful you chose to stay with us and that you shared your personal perspective with other viewers on this site.

We would be thrilled to have you as a return guest real soon.

Best Regards,

Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Found excellent service and good enviroment. I was very safe as an individual staying. Will be back. The fitness center was above the average. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Sandy S.

We noticed your remarks regarding your stay with us on the TripAdvisor site and want to express our gratitude for sharing your feedback with travellers needing input such as yours. We are grateful you found our service to be impressive and for recognizing the benefit of our fitness center.

We trust you will return to our hotel soon.

Best regards,

Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
1.0 mi away
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Address: 12245 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Houston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#55 Family Hotel in Houston
#56 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $90 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor hotel. Located on Houston's Westside in the Energy Corridor, the hotel is near shops, restaurants, and leading businesses. Many prominent oil, engineering, hi-tech and healthcare companies are minutes from the hotel including BP, ConocoPhillips, and Shell Oil. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 10 (Katy Freeway) and the Sam Houston Tollway. The hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Stay connected throughout your visit to Houston with complimentary high-speed internet access in all rooms and public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a thoughtful service at the hotel with our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool, and 24-hour Business Center. Relax with delicious cuisine at the restaurant or pick up a treat from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® to enjoy in the comfort of your guest room or suite. The hotel boasts more than 3000 sq. ft. of function space, ideal for various meetings and events from business conferences to cocktail parties and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing